We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
OBX Victorian Mansion Estate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OBX Victorian Mansion Estate
Spacious Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
OBX Victorian Mansion Estate
Spacious Living Room
The pub/bar room
Dining Room
Gourmet Kitchen
Take Stairway or Elevator to all 3 floors.
King Bathroom
Queen Bedroom Suite
Bar room
Bar Room
Large Landscaped 1 Acre Lot
Liberace's Grand Piano
Wrap Around Deck
Pool Area
Games in Downstairs Area
Game Area
Enormous Bunk Room/Queen @ 2 bunk beds
Pool Area with jacuzzi & hot tub
Time to Relaz
Gameroom
Outside
Living Room
Wrap around porch
Several game tables
Sunrise
Built in Jacuzzi
Old English Style Pub
Formal Dining Room
Upstairs Foyer
Beach with our street's private beach access
Salt Water Swimming Pool
King Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Duck, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan S
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were looking for a rental in Duck, NC. on short notice and we found SaltAire mansion. It is fabulous. From the fully stocked gourmet kitchen to the well appointed game room in the basement, we felt at home from the moment we arrived. This home has everything. The pool and hot tub were wonderful to relax in and the beach is just a short walk away. If you are looking for a quiet tranquil spot this is it. We will definitely be returning. The owner Karen is wonderful to work with, which makes you feel at ease when booking your vacation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Glad to hear you all had a nice relaxing getaway. The Saltaire estate is such a great location for walking to everything in the villiage. Thanks for choosing the Saltaire and we will look forward to your return.
Cheers,
Karen & Mike Carroll
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewca...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We rented the Saltaire for Memorial Day Weekend and it was absolutely fantastic! The house was gorgeous, spacious, and comfortable. The pool was a blessing in the hot weather, and the house featured many activities to keep us entertained. I absolutely loved the bar area as a place to convene with friends and enjoy each other's company. I would definitely recommend this home as a rental for a vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thanks for choosing The Saltaire Estate for your funn party. Hope you all will come back soon.
Karen & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house itself and all its amenities, the location too
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alok S
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An astonishing rental property”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have rented many properties in last few years to enjoy the long weekends. This one was the finest property, we have ever rented. An astonishing rental property conveniently located in the center of Duck and also situated to provide privacy. A short, easy walk takes you to the beach, dinner or shops. Kitchen has every utensil, one will need to use and big fridges make life easier. Kids loved the big TV in entertainment room and adults loved the pool and poker tables. Our group enjoyed the heated pool, hot tub, in-built Jacuzzi with heated pool and another Jacuzzi in bank bed room. Every room of house has its own different pleasant decoration, makes stay peacemaker. A little unease was that somehow dishwasher did not work during our stay but we did not mind it because we carried disposables. All to gather a Stunning property and we will be renting it again
A nice boardwalk just starts few steps far the house over the ocean at bay side. A Jet Ski rental is located only few of miles from house and famous duck donuts shop is on an easy walking distance. At last Thanks to owner Karen, She was very responsive and helpful whenever was needed.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
Thanks again for choosing to stay at the Saltaire Estate in Duck. Glad you enjoyed you visit with your family and hoping you will come back year after year.
Turns out if you hold down on the heated dry/lock control on the dishwasher it locks it up so kids can't play with it. Thanks to you we posted that information so shouldn't happen again. appreciate your feedback.
Best wishes,
Karen & Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and only steps from beach;pet friendly.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wi-Fi was sometimes spotty
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BambiLaFa...
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Luxury, Comfort and Convenience makes this place a real gem!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Saltaire is a magnificent place. This is a spacious home with all the comforts one can imagine. A short walk to the ocean and beautiful beaches and steps away from restaurants, music, shops and the boardwalk. But, we didn't even need to go anywhere to be able to enjoy the pool, hot tub, billiards, large kitchen, comfortable beds and beautiful grounds. This may have been the first time I was at Saltaire, but it won't be my last!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing