We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Across the street from the Currituck Sound and a short walk to the beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Across the street from the Currituck Sound and a short walk to the beach!
Front deck off master bedroom and 2nd bedroom! Back deck with view of Currituck Sound! Outdoor shower with night lights!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Across the street from the Currituck Sound and a short walk to the beach!
Front deck off master bedroom and 2nd bedroom!
Back deck with view of Currituck Sound! Outdoor shower with night lights!
Quiet neighborhood with private road - low traffic!  Nice yard with outdoor park-style grill!
View of Currituck Sound from back deck!
Dining area in great room with view of Currituck Sound!
Couch and side chairs in great room with view of Currituck Sound!
Open and airy with lots of natural light and great views!
Spacious kitchen with breakfast bar!
Fridge, dishwasher, micro, toaster, toaster oven, blender, and coffee maker!
Washer and dryer off great room!
Master bedroom with queen bed with walk out to front deck!
32' HDTV in master bedroom.
Master bath with shower!
2nd bedroom with queen bed!
2nd bedroom with queen bed and walk out to front deck!
3rd bedroom with queen bed directly across hall from full bath with tub/shower!
Hall bath, directly across hall from 3rd bedroom, with tub/shower!
Park style grill and outside shower with motion light for evening showering!
Beautiful sunsets from the back deck!
Enjoy awesome sunrises over the ocean!
Jim and Connie would love to host your stay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Duck, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Murray K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Oasis”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great vacation spot. A short walk to the beach where there is always a spot and you are not sitting on top of one another. Perfect family setting. At the end of the day you can enjoy a shower in the huge outdoor shower then relax on the back deck overlooking the sound and watch the sunset. The inside living area is open with plenty of windows giving a bright welcoming feel. Five minutes from shops and restaurants and 10 to the grocery store. Woods on one side and a pond in the back you have plenty of space around you yet everything is close by. A quick walk across the road and you have paddle board rentals as well asset skis and boats. Great around place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thanks for the great review! We are happy that y'all enjoyed your stay! Come again soon! Jim & Connie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geeznpeas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quiet & quaint”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family has stayed in this cottage each year for several years. We just love the location. It's close enough to walk to the beach and plenty of room for my family of four plus my parents. It is always clean and love that it has a washer & dryer. Very cute with a nice deck and yard.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Thanks so much for the awesome review! Looking forward to your next stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara D
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place, We come every year!!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This 3 bedroom beach home was so comfortable and clean that my family has come for the last 4 years for our family vacation. We love the short walk to the ocean and the gorgeous sunrise and sunset on the sound that we can see from the big deck. The family room is roomy and the kitchen fully stocked with all you need. There are plenty of movies, games, puzzles, books and cd's for the ocassional rainy afternoon. My absolute favorite thing is the outside shower and the washer and dryer. We traveled last year with our grandson and there is a Pack n Play available also.
I would definately recommend this beach home to all of my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor shower was my absolute favorite.
Liked least: The traffic on checkin day!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Thanks for taking the time to provide the great feedback! Looking forward to your next stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaire H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was a perfect size; it slept 7 adults comfortably. The location was central to everywhere you want to be in Duck. The owners make the process so easy and do whatever they can to accommodate their guests. The next time my friends and I are in Duck we'll definitely be staying in this house! I recommend 100%.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Mar 2015
Thanks so much for the great review! We look forward to your next stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorrie201...
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable vacation house”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Nice location with a convenient walk to the beach. Quiet neighborhood in the evening. Good TV to watch movies with the family at night. The house had comfy beds in the three bedrooms. We ended up using the outdoor shower the most rather than the indoor showers. It was wonderful. Kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, dishes etc. Used the outdoor charcoal grill for some dinners too. Washed our bedding and towels in the washer/dryer before heading home. Plenty of room for everyone. Be sure to get to Duck early, the traffic getting into the area can be long and challenging, especially on a Saturday. The owner was great to work with.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2015
Thanks for the review! We have been working on the Beach House in Duck, including refurbishing the hall bathroom, sanding and finishing window sills, cleaning cabinets, and we will be replacing all (3) bedroom carpets! Would love to host your stay-cation this summer! 10% off if you book by April 1st!

Jim Hill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love visiting the Duck House”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Love visiting the Duck house. It is so relaxing and located in a great location. We will be back for sure!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thanks! Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing