We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love this place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Across the street from the Currituck Sound and a short walk to the beach!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Across the street from the Currituck Sound and a short walk to the beach!
Front deck off master bedroom and 2nd bedroom! Back deck with view of Currituck Sound! Outdoor shower with night lights!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Across the street from the Currituck Sound and a short walk to the beach!
Front deck off master bedroom and 2nd bedroom!
Back deck with view of Currituck Sound! Outdoor shower with night lights!
Quiet neighborhood with private road - low traffic!  Nice yard with outdoor park-style grill!
View of Currituck Sound from back deck!
Dining area in great room with view of Currituck Sound!
Couch and side chairs in great room with view of Currituck Sound!
Open and airy with lots of natural light and great views!
Spacious kitchen with breakfast bar!
Fridge, dishwasher, micro, toaster, toaster oven, blender, and coffee maker!
Washer and dryer off great room!
Master bedroom with queen bed with walk out to front deck!
32' HDTV in master bedroom.
Master bath with shower!
2nd bedroom with queen bed!
2nd bedroom with queen bed and walk out to front deck!
3rd bedroom with queen bed directly across hall from full bath with tub/shower!
Hall bath, directly across hall from 3rd bedroom, with tub/shower!
Park style grill and outside shower with motion light for evening showering!
Beautiful sunsets from the back deck!
Enjoy awesome sunrises over the ocean!
Jim and Connie would love to host your stay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Duck, Outer Banks, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yaressej
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We absolutely loved our stay. Jim and Connie are wonderful host. It is just a short walk to the beach, and the most beautiful beach I have ever spent time on. There are lots of seashells for your kids to find. And the views of the sound are unbelievable at sunset.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our beach house, Jesse! Thanks so much for all the great comments! Keep us in mind for your next OBX adventure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JosephS19...
2 reviews
“Nice Place!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were vacationing with a family group of 6 adults. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed staying at this rental. It was great having a washer and drier on site. The beach was just a short walk away. Some of us brought our bikes and got to do some OBX biking. My only complaint was that this rental was advertised as being a "3 bath" rental and it is really a "2.5 bath" rental. We would certainly stay here again,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Glad you and your party enjoyed your stay, Joseph! Thanks for the great positive comments! In checking, I found that even though we have 2 full and 1 half bath listed in the details setup on the site, you are correct that the listing travelers see indicates 3 bathrooms, not detailing whether they are full or half. Thanks so much for pointing this out.
Hopefully, TripAdvisor can fix this! Thanks again and keep us in mind for your next OBX adventure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna M...
1 review
“Nice place.”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was a comfortable home which we enjoyed. The best part is the close beach access- 2 block walk down a residential street. When we first arrived, the place smelled musty but aired out within a day. I think the smell emanated from the first floor which is unfinished. All finished rooms are on the second floor. Be sure to bring your own sheets and towels as they are not provided. Nice location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Susanna. Please keep us in mind for your next OBX vacation. Thanks also for the review. Will double check that the provided house instructions indicate to bring sheets and towels. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gaysmithp...
Elkridge, Maryland
2 reviews
“Wonderful host, great family house!”
Reviewed 22 March 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Our host was wonderful and very helpful during our stay. Comfy beds, lots of toys, books and games for the kids! The location and house were perfect for our family and we loved the outdoor shower! What a treat!

It was also just a short walk to the beach, which was very nice!

I would have given 5 stars, except for 2 things that were beyond anyone's control...

1. We were a bit caught off guard by the fact that there were biting flies at the beach (due to uwild horses & windstream direction in the area...) and 2...there seemed to be an unspoken but noticeable racial tension within in this community, which I wasn't expecting, especially while on vacation ( funny looks, confederate flags, Trump signs etc... even my little kids noticed this...)

It just made things a little less relaxing for us...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thanks so much for the wonderful review, Gay! We're glad you enjoyed our beach house! Keep us in mind for your next OBX vacation! Since folks from all over the country, and world, vacation in Duck and the OBX during the summer, invariably some seem friendly and some seem serious, which can appear to be unfriendliness. Maybe they are still buried in their work and haven't relaxed yet! Overall, we have found Duck to be a friendly place to visit, shop and dine. We would love to host your stay again in the future! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail6556...
1 review
“Great stay in Duck area”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A great, well-equipped, relaxing house in the Duck area. Close to off-the-beaten path things to do/part of the island. Gorgeous sunset view of the Curritick Sound; 5 minute walk to the ocean (on a private road). Everything was working; the space is well maintained. The house is on a narrower part of the island - just a house away from the main road, but it is still in a quite area and close to everything (about 2 miles to Duck village with great shops, etc).

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our beach house! Thanks for all the great comments. Keep us in mind for your next OBX vacation! Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Getaway”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

So many great features!!! It truly was like being home. Pop's Delight is equipped for the perfect get away. The beds are comfy with quilts like your Grandma would make in the 20th century. Quick and easy stroll to the beach with the beach buggy to carry your necessities. Kitchen so well appointed...no need to bring a thing....close to gourmet!!!! Best of all hosts get it. They are accessible and practical. Never more than a text away. Pics are absolutely accurate. It's a beautiful modern space with an epic sunset on the Sound. You will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen so well equipped and great clean decor. Love the flooring and clutter free atmosphere
Liked least: The stairs were a little steep
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2016
Glad you had a great time, Colleen! Thanks for all the great comments and input. We would love to host your next stay on the OBX!

Safe travels!
Jim & Connie Hill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolb614
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Excellent location; great house for families”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here with our three year old son and my parents for a week. A five minute walk to the beach! The bedrooms were comfortable and separate bathrooms and the outdoor showers were all great bonuses. Loved that the house had a beach cart for us to use too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your stay! Keep us in mind for your next visit to the OBX!

Thanks!
Jim & Connie Hill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing