We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh/Durham Southpoint
Nearby Hotels
US$201
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$131
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveller rating
291
168
71
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
168
71
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housewafflesboiled eggssmall dogresearch parkeasy accessresearch trianglewould stay here againbed was comfortablebooked this hoteloff the highwaybreakfast barfree breakfastclean roomsnice stayconvenient locationgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Had the best time here in Durham, visiting for the NCCU homecoming. Rooms were clean and every member of the staff was friendly and attentive. Will come back again, and again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

First time we stayed at a La Qunta. If they are all like this hotel we'll be fans for life. Room was large with plenty of work space for computer, writing, etc. Roomy bathroom - fabulous shower. Very clean, comfortable bed, it appears to have been recently renovated. Extremely friendly staff - we already made our reservations for our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mammamea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I stayed here when considering relocation to the area and right after I moved to nc. It was cheap and I only need a bed but it was actually quite nice and modern looking. The free breakfast is basic but met my needs 100%. It is in a good location to get everywhere in Durham, Raleigh,Cary and the RTP.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emjai1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We arrived in Durham without a reservation & chose this hotel based on the reviews here. I would love to have given it 5 stars based on the staff, the overall cleanliness & the complimentary breakfast. There were only two relatively minor issues that could easily be remedied - there was some mildew around the tub in the bathroom & a stain in the middle of the carpet. I would stay again & would hope that minor issues are resolved so that I could give them 5 stars.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We had to evac for hurricane Irene. So I called the La Quinta Research Park, NC because of the great reviews that I read. They are worth EVERY star! Great price, large room, pet friendly, clean, friendly staff, etc... My family of four enjoyed our stay very much! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeInVABeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews