We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice budget hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel while visiting a client in the area, so my priorities were ease of access, fast internet and a good working space in the room. La Quinta delivered on all of these items. It's not fancy, but it's good.

PROS: Nice clean room, fast internet, EXCELLENT work area (you can even use the widescreen tv as a computer monitor), free breakfast

CONS: Bad pillows (I'm a traveler. I appreciate a good pillow!), bad breakfast (cmon... hard boiled eggs and yogurt?), poorly appointed bathrooms with "sandpaper" towels.

To rebut a previous review, the hotel IS centrally located, just down the road from a large shopping plaza and a very good selection of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeyw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    132
    56
    25
    14
See reviews for
162
68
52
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Staff was friendly, the check in/out process was smooth. hotel was clean, room was spacious, clean and bed was comfortable. Great value for the money. Just one exit away from the Mall, great location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

The room was very nice, comfortable bed and plenty of towles. There's not alot to do in the area, if you don't have transportaton. There also not a lot of tv channels.

Room Tip: If you like quiet, do not get a room near the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Front Desk staff at check in were friendly and efficient. Our room was clean and comfortable. We slept very well. Grounds were well maintained and well lit. Location is very convenient. Would definitely stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 111SueP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Had an excellant stay at this location. It is close to the job assignments that I have done there this month and in the past. Recommend for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Clean and quiet, typical la Quinta. It appears to be brand new. Trouble is there is nothing nearby but a waffle house, so if you want dinner or anything from a store, it is a drive.
Good spaces for dog walking next door where there is a commercial park of some sort.
Staff was helpful, but breakfast was particularly spartan. Only cereal and plain bread offered. My toast got stuck in the toaster, but I couldn't find an attendant to help me get it out. But the hotel was very clean overall.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bossafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn RTP
Comfort Inn RTP
#50 of 71 in Durham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Address: 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713-5261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#20 Family Hotel in Durham
#24 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
La Quinta Hotel Durham
Durham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing