We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room and Space to Work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Ranked #20 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Spacious Room and Space to Work”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I stayed four nights at this hotel for business travel to Durham. It was a great deal for a king bed room. Everything is clean and functional. For some reason my room has two refrigerators and microwave, one is out there next to the dresser and another inside a cabinet next to the bathroom. There is a long desk along the windows I especially like; it makes laying out documents and presentation easily for business travel. The only downside of that arrangement is you can't really sit in front of the air conditioner installed underneath the desk with air blowing directly toward your legs. So I moved my laptop closer to the TV spot avoiding that area. Breakfast was nice with the usual cold items. The only hot items you can have are the pancakes and oatmeals, Bed is very comfortable. I would have no issue staying there visiting Durham Research Park area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheelingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    138
    56
    26
    15
See reviews for
169
74
53
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed there for one night October 13, 2012; with a group occupying 3 rooms total. Grounds were well manicured, rooms were clean and spacious. Given railroad tracks and interstate adjacent, was initially concerned about noise, but heard none. Breakfast selection was a bit meager, although they do have make your own waffles and you could certainly fill yourself on bagels and fruit and yogurt if you like. Staff were pleasant, and accommodating at registration, but there it took a few minutes for a desk clerk to appear when ready to check out.

Good night's sleep, at a reasonable price. I'd go back.

Room Tip: I thought the highway side might be a problem, but it was not at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimnLois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Clean room with frig and microwave, and nice gym. Close to airport, I-40, places to eat, shopping, Durham, Raleigh, and Chapel Hill. Would definately stay here again. Staff was great! Free breakfast, but could use more variety.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank denvertarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this La Quinta. Extremely clean and comfortable rooms. Courteous and professional staff, comfortable beds, great pillows, quite exceptional particularly considering the room rate. The complimentary breakfast was very nice as well. Although continental, we were able to make our own waffles, the coffee was good, boiled eggs, cereal and plenty of fresh fruit and yogurt.

We would most definitely stay here again when in Durham.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
7.5 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Address: 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713-5261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#20 Family Hotel in Durham
#24 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
La Quinta Hotel Durham
Durham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing