We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We wanted to be near Raleigh, Durham and Chapel Hill and this was a perfect location. It is a Great hotel- on a lovely property, the rooms are roomy, clean and well furnished. The hotel staff was pleasant and called our room within 15 mins of checking in to see if everything was satisfactory. The beds are incredibly comfortable. Free WIFI without a log-in or password was delightful. The breakfast was okay - some fruit, two types of cereal, yogurt and waffles. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whynot_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (541)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 541 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

We arrived in Durham after a 5 hour flight into DC and a 6 hour drive through heavy traffic ready to call it a day. I had booked our room about 2 hours before our arrival and was concerned our usual request for a King rom on the ground floor could not be met. I w as pleasantly surprised to find that the room requested was available. The room was fresh and clean and the King bed was very comfortable. We were able to enjoy the complimentary breakfast of waffles, yogurt and juices. A very pleasant stay and we would definitely stay again when traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susinak907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

It has been almost 25 years since I have stayed at a LaQuinta. I always thought they were right in there with Red Roof and other basic accommodations. Boy was I wrong. This hotel ranks right up there with the best of the mid-priced chains like Holiday Inn Express, some Best Westerns, Hilton Inns and Wyndham Inns. The rooms are quite large and thoughtfully arranged with interesting angles, a desk peninsula that doubles as a two person table, a recliner, high quality bedding and high ceilings. The grounds were wooded and a great place to walk the dog or just sit outside. The indoor pool is quite large with a hot tub and there is a very well equipped exercise room. There is a large and attractive breakfast area in the spacious lobby (not the usual cramped space around a corner). The staff was super pleasant and the regular check out time is noon. I will seek out LaQuinta's in the future.

Room Tip: Hotel is located in and near a restaurant and shopping park and shares a parking lot with a Red Lobs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDPinkbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had a wonderful surprise after a 10 hour drive during Thanksgiving. The hotel was super clean and well appointed. They welcomed our pooch with no hesitation. Nice grassy area behind for her. The room was large and comfy. Breakfast offered fruit and other options for the health aware. Staff was darling. Can't say enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bijou554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Hotel is well maintained; it looks fairly new. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. Easy access to I-40 from the hotel so it is a snap to get to the Duke area or the mall. Breakfast had good quality and variety (but no pasties or muffins!) All things considered the hotel was better than I expected for the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a stay while needing the services of Duke Hospital. The Hospital is about 15 minutes away, and the hotel is truly located within minutes of great restaurants and shopping. The hotel itself is tucked away in an office park, and is very quiet. The rooms are newly renovated, and the lobby was tidy and clean. The only issue we had was we had a question, and had to wait for the employee to come back in from outside (maybe a break of some sort?) which I always think is very unprofessional. We will return when needing the services of Duke again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelWII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I asked for a quiet room on the top floor, because I can't sleep with noise above. The hotel was basically empty, but I was told that nothing was available on the top floor as requested. Noise upstairs, no sleep, and no way I'd ever return to this place.

Room Tip: They won't give you the room you ask for, so a tip doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmoser1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Duke University Medical Center
7.5 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Address: 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713-5261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#17 Family Hotel in Durham
#24 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £55 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
La Quinta Hotel Durham
Durham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing