We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Ranked #22 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Terrible Hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I booked a 2 bed non-smoking room for my handicapped mother and myself. When we got to our room, we discovered it was a smoking room. Had we been told it was a smoking room during check in, I would have not spent the time getting my mother to the room and would have found other accomodations. They did offer to move us, but it was too much trouble. Starting around midnight we were awakened by a group of load drunk people roaming the halls. I called the front desk 3 times over the next 3 hours. No one answered the phone the 1st 2 times. The third time (around 3 am) someone answered and I was told that they were aware of the problem and had called the police. It took another hour for it to quiet down and then we had to get up at 5 am to catch a flight. Needless to say it was a horrible experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    121
    54
    23
    13
See reviews for
150
63
50
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Easy relaxing atmosphere. Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool area and courtyard were fabulous! 24 hour workout center is a plus! Walking distance to 24 hour Waffle House if sleeping in or just want a change.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 308janicej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I always have a great experience so far staying at the LaQuinta.... I love the rooms that I stay in and the way they are so HUGE and set up nice. I will always choose this hotel over others because of location and price and how nice the front desk people are.... LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Shavon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Beautiful grounds and location. If you get a suite, make sure you're quite agile if you expect to sit on the "sofa" which is a big orange rectangle without arms and a bolster back that makes you sit at a 45-degree angle unless you prop pillows behind it. Also, the seating is about 6" from the floor making it hard to get up. Never seen anything like it or sat on anything so uncomfortable. No other chairs in the room except for a computer chair. Also their website lists several restaurants within .5m to 1m. Not true. Only thing around without getting back on the freeway was a Waffle House. The Ruby Tuesday that is supposed to be .5m is more like 2.5m one way. Also beware if you park in the back of the hotel. A vehicle two spots down from us was broken into - suitcases all over the parking lot. Sad, but this could happen anywhere these days I guess.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We always stay at LQ when in the Chapel Hill area. Clean rooms, excellent food, friendly service. The location is quiet, but close to UNC and shopping. We also like that LQ is pet-friendly. The pool and spa area were very clean and we like that towels are provided.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is clean and inviting. The staff are knowledgeable. The rooms are spacious. There is on site laundry rooms, that help for long stays. The fitness room is well equipped. The breakfast menu needs to have a little more variety. Maybe a hot breakfast besides just waffles would be a nice touch. The hotel is located in an industrial park so there is no restaurants. The wifi is just okay, it is fine for checking emails but that is it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank christopherr956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Address: 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713-5261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#20 Family Hotel in Durham
#24 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
La Quinta Hotel Durham
Durham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing