We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Ranked #21 of 71 Hotels in Durham
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
420 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 391 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This La Quinta is one of the two best that we have experienced - the other one is in Salt Lake, City. It is big, bright, nicely-designed and well-managed. We are regulars with this chain because we travel with pets, and they are all pet-friendly. With exception of the breakfast (we expect a "hot" breakfast to have eggs) we think this hotel is excellent value.

Room Tip: all rooms are good - the usual - stay away from the elevators and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocSkier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    127
    55
    25
    13
See reviews for
157
63
51
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This property is tucked away in the Research Triangle Park area. We needed a place to stay on short notice for just one night, and were looking for clean, comfortable and good value in the RTP area. We stopped by to take a look at the property and were shown a suite, which we subsequently booked. We were pleasantly surprised at how nicely the property was kept up and decorated, inside and out. We will probably elect to stay at La Quinta again, when we return to the area to visit family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 204francesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel staff were knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast was plentiful and very clean. Hotel location places you on the Interstate and known resturants and commerical businesses. I would recommend this location to others and would stay here again ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very clean, spacious rooms. Friendly staff. About 15-20 mins away from Duke university and downtown Durham. Nice continental breakfast including make your own waffles. Good value. Beds were a little small but comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alejana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Look forward to (on the go) breakfast & good service as well as reliable Wi-Fi, etc. Pleasant common areas, and exercise facility. Pet policy a plus this day and age. Staff is generally well trained and informative.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 159nathanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

While the staff is great and the condition of the hotel is good, you could hear your neighbor and hallway guests like they were sitting in the room with you. The breakfast was minimal(waffles and bagels) with poor coffee. Toilets didn't flush very well and tub drained slowly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn RTP
Comfort Inn RTP
#51 of 71 in Durham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Address: 1910 Westpark Dr, Durham, NC 27713-5261
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#14 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#20 Family Hotel in Durham
#24 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
La Quinta Hotel Durham
Durham La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing