We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra Special and delightful -more than advertised!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

What a wonderful experience-this is perfection at every corner. First for you pet lovers-there is a court yard cleaned immacutely and so cheerful that is gated with several tables and fenced-you do need to pick up after your pet- beautiful flowers and grassy areas that is like being at a spa.
One pet owner who was there while we were sitting started talking and said this was his first visit to LaQuinta and he was so impressed he wanted to always stay in one just like this. He said he had no clue they had such luxury. We had a good time just talking about how happy we both were with this hotel. BEDS-total comfort-TV and channels very very nice-clean O YEA! NOT ONE SIGN OF DUST OR SPECK. Could have been a brand new room. BReakfast-yummo-
they even had eggs not mentioned in the add that were hot and two waffle makers so never a wait. Tons of choices- a whole wall of selection. Everything fresh and super super clean. who would need a restaurant? As for customer service- the lady at the desk was way too nice to be at work-huge smiles and warm heart. The lobby with a free computer and ready to go to free wiifi in your room that worked like a charm. no call to front desk to get access. and for you that have children with no fur :)- woohooo!!! the most beautiful INDOOR POOL made for comfort for all. Large work out room for those who are wanting to have that luxury. Silent halls and great guest at our stay. the whole package complete bliss and total chilaxation. EAsy breezy check out. Convenience to most any type restaurant or shopping you can imagine -easy to locate and easy access to highways -bowling next door and a bar at Red Lobster short short walk right beside so if you want a drink you can easily do so without transportation-virtually in the same parking lot. When other companies are cutting corners-not this place, just better and better.
You cant go wrong with this selection and I would look no further. HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY.

Room Tip: just stay here :) cant imagine any of the rooms not being a great experience. we were close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wecacnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

787 - 793 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank maryjob916
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Asheville, North Carolina, USA
11
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Check-in was very quick and smooth. Friendly attendant. Room was clean except for slight smoke smell for a room that was smoke-free. check-out was also quick and smooth and again with very friendly and knowledegable attendant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Second time to stay here and each time has been a delight. Wonderful hotel with spacious, clean rooms. Staff is friendly and helpful with every detail. Great breakfast in a huge room with lots of tables. Fresh fruit, great coffee. Highly recommended. Prices go up significantly during football season and it's no wonder. Love this place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rdmac4550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This hotel was located so conveniently and the price was so reasonable that I really didn't expect much. However, I was very, very pleasantly surprised! The rooms were clean, large and well appointed, the bed was comfortable, service excellent. There was also a wonderful breakfast included in the price, making a great value even better. I checked in rather late, around 10:30 pm, and the evening staff was courteous and professional. Besides the excellent rooms, I was impressed that checkout is at 12 noon rather than 11am as at most places I stay. I also loved the free wifi access with no passcode necessary. The lobby was large with computer access.Since I just stayed over one night I didn't try the pool or use the hdtv in the room. The only thing I would like to suggest is keeping the breakfast open until 10 am. I would have loved to sleep in a little later. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Hillsville, Virginia, USA
12
Reviewed 11 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Our recent stay was very positive and we booked a return over Labor Day week-end. The public space was appealing, very pleasant staff, more than adequate breakfast and very competitive rates for the area. The only down side of the location is the access road that requires a u-turn upon leaving the property and we felt they needed more luggage carts.

The rooms are very spacious, excellent beds, good wi-fi service, nice pool.

We look forward to return visits.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Leah010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
4.3 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill

Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £73 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing