We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Super clean!!”
Reviewed 14 December 2012 via mobile

Very nice and clean room in a very nice area. The airport is about 15 minutes from the hotel.
First time visiting Durham and was very happy with my hotel selection. From the hotel you can walk to a restaurant next door. A shopping mall is across the street for those wanting to shop.
The breakfast selection was good and the personnel super friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ortiz-fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    263
    89
    33
    16
See reviews for
402
144
69
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

We were attending a play at the Durham Performing Arts Center and wanted to spend the night afterwards. I booked a room at this motel, about 10 minutes from DPAC and found it to be very pleasant and comfortable. While we really didn't spend a lot of time at the motel due to just being there for the night, we had a great nights sleep in a clean and well furnished room. Even though it is on a fairly busy highway - 15/501 - it was quiet. The next morning, we had breakfast in the dining area - large, well arranged, comfortable - and started our day again with a smile on our face!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim4249541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2012

So many wonderful qualities that this hotel has. The best one was the front desk clerk Crystie, who made sure all of our needs were met! The hot tub was an awesome way to unwind after a long day in training sessions. The rooms are spacious and cozy, so much that my co-worker asked about where she could find those pillows that we sleep on! And last but not least the breakfast was great too. There is nothing like the smell of hot, fresh waffles in morning!

Room Tip: first floor gives better access workout room and pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBHNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranford, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We've stayed at this hotel several times as we travel with our beagle often from NJ to visit our daughter at UNC and then travel on to SW Florida staying in other La Quintas along the way.
This hotel particularly has a great location, facility and staff. The room rates are very reasonable especially for having refrigerators and microwaves, rooms are impeccably clean (never having a pet smell upon arrival), never a fee for bringing an animal, having a lovely open lobby and dining area with an inside fountain and overlooking an attractive outdoor patio and pool area. The front desk personnel are friendly and helpful (especially Chrystie) who always accommodate our requests to keep our cooler packs in their kitchen freezer overnight so that they will be able to keep our injectable medication cold as we travel on to our next destination.
We will stay here again anytime we pass through Chapel Hill with or without our dog. We highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: Always mention that you are bringing your dog as they will try to place you on the first or second f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We have stayed at this La Quinta several times and have always had a good experience. The rooms are large and comfortable (m/w, coffee/ frig nook), the service accomodating and friendly, the breakfast quite nice (boiled eggs, fresh fruit and waffles), and the lobby and courtyard are lovely!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank KPB_loves_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Dallas resident. My 4th or 5th time with a daughter at Duke. I keep coming back cause the value is the best in the area. Can't go wrong here. Comfy and large rooms, good breakfast, quiet sleep. Best service.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank dmccrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
3.7 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Duke University Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing