We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I was pleasantly surprised that they let me check in at 10AM, and the receptionist could not be more helpful during my stay. I was helped with transportation among other things, and always made to feel that I am special.

The breakfast was good except for the muffins. I only ate the hard boiled eggs and fruits (canned) with coffee and milk.

During my first night they were testing out their fire alarm system. Very loud actually, and I had to stay inside with loud blaring siren ruining my eardrums for about a few minutes (felt like hours). But this is my only gripe about the place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

751 - 757 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed at the LaQuinta Inn for several days while visiting friends and family in the area. We were very pleased with every aspect of the hotel from the pleasant rooms to the friendly, helpful staff, and it's pet friendly. We liked it so much that we went several miles out of our way to stopover at a LaQuinta on our way home.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank barbarahU8212WR
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Concur with previous reviews. Has to be good value in the sector to which it aims. We needed a base over the Xmas holidays whilst visiting our daughter in nearby Chapel Hill. As Brits, we were unfamiliar with the La Quinta brand but recommended as 'somewhere my grandparents always stay at'. And we were not disappointed. First impressions were excellent and great customer service including the opportunity to inspect the room. Everywhere looked and smelt fresh, clean and tidy, nice courtyard garden, pool and fitness room. Breakfast is sufficient and eating with disposable utensils keeps things quick and clean. During busy times queues did form whilst food was replenished or time for waffles to cook. Easy to find, convenient to shops, Duke and UNC. We would come again.

Room Tip: quieter rooms are furthest away from lobby, lift and stairs; inner rooms look out over courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank makapaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Stopped for an overnight with family to see a Duke Game on the way to Florida. Great location, service, and overall service. The staff was very pleasant, the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Indoor pool and hot tub was a nice plus. Worth every penny. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JDinSackets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Orlando, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed 26 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cleveland, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Very comfortable bed, nicely appointed room. Easy access to the internet.. Clean. Good selection for breakfast and fresh. Staff very nice and helpful. Convenient to interstates and restaurants. I will certainly stay again when I am in the area and would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
4.3 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £72 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing