We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great staff.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

This hotel is just minutes from Duke Hospital and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable, and there were several restaurant nearby, so your eating choices are not limited. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tootsntoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    256
    87
    31
    16
See reviews for
386
141
65
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cana, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

It is a very nice place to stay for any reason , we stayed here when my son had to have surgery at the North Carolina Children's Hospital and this hotel is not to far from there and it very nice and clean , and kid friendly and great pool and hot tub so it is a very nice place to go . and the rooms are nice and clean and comfordable beds

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upton, MA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We were doing a driving vacation of the Raleigh-Durham area and chose La Quinta based on previous experience. Again , our choice was rewarded. The room was nicely spacious and colors were subtly cheerful. We didn't feel cramped. no smacking the knees on a bedframe. There was no mold. All the amenities were available. A tiny quirk, I would have been pleased if they had provided a shower cap....but I'm not going to quibble. It was nicely quiet and the bed was VERY comfortable. I had NO lingering uneasiness about the quality of care. There was a decent sized refridgerator AND a microwave. There was a generous breakfast provided. although...I have to mention that it was not exactly diet-friendly, some protein would have been great, but again....it was generous and quite sufficient for folks wanting to avoid going OUT for breakfast. the breakfast dining area was quite pretty and well spaced between tables. My husband says "We're going to choose La Quintas from now on, if they are avaiable". That should say enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

I was pleasantly surprised that they let me check in at 10AM, and the receptionist could not be more helpful during my stay. I was helped with transportation among other things, and always made to feel that I am special.

The breakfast was good except for the muffins. I only ate the hard boiled eggs and fruits (canned) with coffee and milk.

During my first night they were testing out their fire alarm system. Very loud actually, and I had to stay inside with loud blaring siren ruining my eardrums for about a few minutes (felt like hours). But this is my only gripe about the place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed at the LaQuinta Inn for several days while visiting friends and family in the area. We were very pleased with every aspect of the hotel from the pleasant rooms to the friendly, helpful staff, and it's pet friendly. We liked it so much that we went several miles out of our way to stopover at a LaQuinta on our way home.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
3.4 mi away
Millennium Durham
Millennium Durham
#35 of 70 in Durham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing