We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and convenient” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Comfortable and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

My visit to Durham was wonderful, and LaQuinta helped to make it so. I checked in quickly, got settled in the room, and found it to be quiet and relaxing. Personnel were all friendly and helpful, breakfast in the morning was great. Wonderful lighting, spacious, inviting lobby...i felt safe and secure. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Raleigh/Durham area...great value!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    257
    87
    31
    16
See reviews for
388
141
66
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I love La Quinta anyway and almost never stay anywhere else when I'm on the road, but this was one of the better LQs. Asia at the front desk was lovely and very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and there was good dog walk area. I'm always happy when I can get a smoking room and this one didn't smell disgusting (yes, I smoke but I still like the room to be aired out). Good hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank DeeJayGude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Enjoyed our stay very much. We would definately stay at this same hotel again. We even had our grand daughter stay over night and she totally enjoyed the pool and the waffles for breakfast. The hotel was in a good location for our needs.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erwin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Our stay at this hotel was great! When you walk in you see the Lobby and Dining area arranged in a nice circle with book shelves and TV, really pretty. I believe this is a fairly new or remodeled hotel. Upon check-in we were given a room on first floor and our two request were not to be on a pet friendly hall and to have a no smoking room. We were given a room on the pet friendly floor and asked to be moved while at desk. The lady checking us in was very nice, her name was Leslie. We then proceeded up to our room on the third floor when you get to the door right at elevator it has a sign reading no smoking room but once we opened the door the room reeked of smoke, fresh smoke at that. I then called down and explained the room was too back to stay in and it was for a non smoking person and we feared since the scent was in the drapes that it would be in our clothes by morning if we could have made it. Ms. Leslie then gave us a room on the fourth floor and finally our check-in was complete and satisfying. The room was fresh smelling, clean and spacious. The room was located just as you exit the elevators and we had a very quite night. The pool was indoor and was a nice temperature. Although we didn't use the fitness room it appeared to be well equipped. The breakfast menu is the same as most other La Quinta's with mainly carbs. Wish La Quinta management staff would consider changing to add other non carb items. It was well furnished/stocked and the lobby/dining area is very spacious and you're not sitting right under someone else. Since our destination was to UNC hospital we received the hosp. rates which made the stay even better. We will certainly stay at this hotel again when in the area.

Room Tip: High floor had a slightly weak water pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvsweeniedogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This LQ is excellent accommodations and very helpful staff especially Leslie but I have been using this hotel at least once a week since Feb and have been unable to secure a room for the last three weeks because for a hotel of 119 rooms only 8 are designated for smokers whereas there once was 22. I was forced to seek shelter elsewhere which disappointed me. I contacted the manager, Andy who basically told me this was how it was and left me feeling like my one reservation wasn't as important as any other he might get.

Room Tip: Fourth floor once was all smoking so if you detest smoke I would avoid that floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingnurse2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

When preparing an annual trip to the west, a friend asked if she could ride to Durham with me and she would split the cost of a hotel. She is very "close" with her money so I searched for something as a budget hotel. The La Quinta had a great rate when typed in HARDIN for a discount. My friend was so pleased with the hotel and price. It was across the street where she had an appt the next day and perfect for me to get on to the Hiway the next morning.
Hotel was clean and had breakfast. My bed was comfortable. Thank you La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GloriaMunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
3.4 mi away
Millennium Durham
Millennium Durham
#35 of 70 in Durham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing