We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay @ Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, North Carolina
1
Reviewed 29 January 2014

La Quinta is in good condition and provided a clean, well-kept room. Staff was friendly & very helpful with my 89 yr old mom who uses a walker. Red Lobster was next door & we checked in late in the day so it was very convenient. Unfortunately, there was no direct handicapped access from La Quinta to Red Lobster. Staff were wonderful in providing a wheelchair for my mom. However, to get to the restaurant I had to push mom onto the service road & up a hill to the parking lot in the rain. Despite this, it was a great location as we were visiting a medical specialist in Chapel Hill. Very nice to have late check out the next day to accommodate our schedule. Will definitely stay there when I'm in that area again. Hope walkway is built between hotel & restaurant though for those individuals unable to walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

The check in was smooth with no issues. The front desk was very nice. The room was ok. Nothing special or great typical room. The free breakfast was ordinary nothing to be "wowed" by at all. Overall, for the price it was worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneyrocksNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We always try to stay at LQ when we travel. This was the first time we had gotten the King Suite. It was definitely worth the $20 more than a regular room! The hotel was beautiful, guest services were top notch. I had read either reviews on this hotel prior to booking and thanks to a previous guest, we weren't confused on how to get into the parking lot. They warned us of the little jog in the road. That was very helpful! The room was spacious and very nicely decorated. I found the vanity & sink outside the bathroom a great bonus! No waiting forsomeone to get out of the shower to brush teeth or apply make-up. :) We will definitely beback to stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Grand Rapids, Michigan
11
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a 6 night stay in absolutely enjoyed our time there. The service was very nice and we'll stay there again. The breakfast was very substantial with waffles and anything else you really would need.
Thank you,
Dan and Lin

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Lithia Springs, Georgia
1
Reviewed 4 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
4.3 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill

Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £73 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing