We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveller rating
533
303
98
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
303
98
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobsterservice roadaccess roadchapel hillindoor poolwaffleswould stay againroom was cleaneasy accesshot tubcontinental breakfastfirst floorgreat place to staywe've stayednice staythe breakfast areafresh fruit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My family stopped here for the night en route to another city. We had our dog, so I was looking for a reasonably priced, dog-friendly hotel not too far off the highway. We LOVED this hotel and highly recommend it. Our dog stayed for free; our room was large, clean, and didn't at all smell like dog; and the lobby was clean and inviting. Great little path to walk our dog right next to the hotel. Highly recommend - especially for anyone with a dog.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slm60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, North Carolina
1
Reviewed 29 January 2014

La Quinta is in good condition and provided a clean, well-kept room. Staff was friendly & very helpful with my 89 yr old mom who uses a walker. Red Lobster was next door & we checked in late in the day so it was very convenient. Unfortunately, there was no direct handicapped access from La Quinta to Red Lobster. Staff were wonderful in providing a wheelchair for my mom. However, to get to the restaurant I had to push mom onto the service road & up a hill to the parking lot in the rain. Despite this, it was a great location as we were visiting a medical specialist in Chapel Hill. Very nice to have late check out the next day to accommodate our schedule. Will definitely stay there when I'm in that area again. Hope walkway is built between hotel & restaurant though for those individuals unable to walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The check in was smooth with no issues. The front desk was very nice. The room was ok. Nothing special or great typical room. The free breakfast was ordinary nothing to be "wowed" by at all. Overall, for the price it was worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disneyrocksNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We always try to stay at LQ when we travel. This was the first time we had gotten the King Suite. It was definitely worth the $20 more than a regular room! The hotel was beautiful, guest services were top notch. I had read either reviews on this hotel prior to booking and thanks to a previous guest, we weren't confused on how to get into the parking lot. They warned us of the little jog in the road. That was very helpful! The room was spacious and very nicely decorated. I found the vanity & sink outside the bathroom a great bonus! No waiting forsomeone to get out of the shower to brush teeth or apply make-up. :) We will definitely beback to stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Grand Rapids, Michigan
11
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a 6 night stay in absolutely enjoyed our time there. The service was very nice and we'll stay there again. The breakfast was very substantial with waffles and anything else you really would need.
Thank you,
Dan and Lin

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews