We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location in Durham area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Good, safe, clean hotel with great staff. Convenient to I85, I40 and to many restaurants. Internet service can be slow when place is heavily booked. Breakfast area is pleasant. A little challenging to cross highway to enter the driveway. Red Lobster immediately adjacent to property. Pool and fitness excellent. Seems very pet friendly (we don't have pets). Large dog walking area adjacent to property. Property is set sufficiently off highway so rooms are quiet. Stayed twice in last 10 days, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

We were very pleased with the quality of our experience at the La Quinta Inn. We so appreciated the generous military discount and the fact that our well-behaved dog could stay for free. There was a nice wooded area off the back of the hotel where we could take our dog. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel seemed relatively new. Breakfast was adequate - my kids (as always) enjoyed the fruit loops. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Erik O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Me and my daughters 7,10,13 were on a girls only trip shopping in Durham and decided to stay here. Very easy to get around Durham and the hotel was not in a scary part of town! Price was nice and the girls really liked the pool (very important if you travel with little ones!)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Rooms were in need of serious deep cleaning and walls, counters and light switches all needed a good wiping and cleaning. All channels on the TV were not on the satellite subscription and kept changing over the course of the day. AC unit rattled and made execessive noise when running. Guests were load and lots of kids running up and down the halls... Refrigerator was not functioning and staying cool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank cowboyfsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
1
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We've stayed in a bunch of different La Quinta locations and this one is just about the best one we've ever stayed in. It just looks spiffier and the entire hotel - rooms, hallways, lobby - all seem to be in tip top condition. It's a convenient location for us and we've stayed here before with similar results. Even the bed was comfy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank R-E-Lees-Horse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The staff and accommodations were amazing for the value. The manager and receptionist were very helpful, proficient and kind. The room was clean! I highly recommend this hotel. This review has a minimum of 200 characters so I am continuing to write to reach the requirement.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
4.3 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £61 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing