We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chapel Hill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Ranked #8 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
NYC, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chapel Hill”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If you are ever in the Chapel Hill or Durham area, for business or pleasure , I highly recommend staying at La Quinta . I have visited this location about five times in the last year. I found it very quiet, pet friendly, very helpful staff. The room were always clean and ready on time. The location is central to Durham and Chapel Hill. The only minor points are the fact of weak WIFI , in the rooms, the breakfast were fresh but simple. The price for the area was very fair. I would stay again at the location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Santos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    272
    90
    33
    19
See reviews for
423
152
71
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a Duke graduation. I would stay here again if the price was right. As you may know prices skyrocket with graduation weekend. I love the La Quinta soap. It smells like oranges! The biggest problem we had was that the maid service didn't clean the room. When we called the desk they never apologized but instead asked if we had left the "do not disturb" sign on the door(we didn't). We requested towels since we had not been given more(and of course more soap) but had to go to the desk. They didn't offer to bring it to our room. At the graduation rates we were paying I would have expected a little more "we are sorry we will bring you the towels". Overall it was a fine place to stay. The breakfast had the waffles and mini waffles, fruit, cereal and yogurt and was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSnow22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are quite large, the prices very reasonable, the rooms very clean and quiet. We liked that the mini-frig was in a cabinet which keep it quiet so we could sleep. The rooms were large with lots of space for business travelers. Note that the mini-frig does not have a freezer. The breakfast buffet was good with lots of room in the breakfast area to eat. The grounds were very nice with a garden and gazebo in the courtyard. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Select a room away from the main highway in order to be super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dav456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Indoor pool and spa definitely helped make it a relaxing stay. I Will be staying again with La Quinta. If you or your family member needs to stay for medical appointments, they give a discount if you book them thru Medstay. The room set up is one of the best I've seen ... Big comfortable king sized bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank dukegal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, NC, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stay here quite often. My wife is going thru the transplant department at Duke University and we have to stay near the hospital for all of her testing. This is very convenient to the clinics and you have a ton of places to eat near to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is the nicest La Quinta we've been in (have stayed 4 times now). It's relatively new, and room-lay-out is really good. The rooms are really clean. Everything is great except for the slow Wi-Fi & lumpy pillows. I wish they'd extend the breakfast hours, but that's a small thing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sattvala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woods Hole
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed here just over a year ago and the physical plant has aged. The doors do not operate smoothly. My wife could not get the door to open. The toilet made a racket and the shampoo had to last the 2 of us 4 nights. All trivial irritations but we were paying 199 a night because of high demand for graduations in May.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
4.3 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
3.7 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing