We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at LaQuinta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel was great. Service was great. No pet fee which is ALWAYS a huge plus. Breakfast was awesome...waffle maker! Very quiet area. Indoor pool was a hit with my child. The back area was great for my dog to walk around. Location was so so. You need to drive to really go anywhere. Huge TJ Maxx and restaurants within 2min driving. Can't walk anywhere b/c hotel is on a major road. Room was big. Beds were big enough for 3 ppl each. TV needed to be a bit bigger since the room was so big.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 489oliviam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had a wonderful time at this Hotel and the staff were very courterous and helpful. The facility was very clean and the exercise room was clean and comfortable. We will gladly stay at this Hotel when we are in Durham, NC again. This Hotel is next to Red Lobster.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank gloriab150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

If you are ever in the Chapel Hill or Durham area, for business or pleasure , I highly recommend staying at La Quinta . I have visited this location about five times in the last year. I found it very quiet, pet friendly, very helpful staff. The room were always clean and ready on time. The location is central to Durham and Chapel Hill. The only minor points are the fact of weak WIFI , in the rooms, the breakfast were fresh but simple. The price for the area was very fair. I would stay again at the location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Santos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for a Duke graduation. I would stay here again if the price was right. As you may know prices skyrocket with graduation weekend. I love the La Quinta soap. It smells like oranges! The biggest problem we had was that the maid service didn't clean the room. When we called the desk they never apologized but instead asked if we had left the "do not disturb" sign on the door(we didn't). We requested towels since we had not been given more(and of course more soap) but had to go to the desk. They didn't offer to bring it to our room. At the graduation rates we were paying I would have expected a little more "we are sorry we will bring you the towels". Overall it was a fine place to stay. The breakfast had the waffles and mini waffles, fruit, cereal and yogurt and was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSnow22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are quite large, the prices very reasonable, the rooms very clean and quiet. We liked that the mini-frig was in a cabinet which keep it quiet so we could sleep. The rooms were large with lots of space for business travelers. Note that the mini-frig does not have a freezer. The breakfast buffet was good with lots of room in the breakfast area to eat. The grounds were very nice with a garden and gazebo in the courtyard. Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Select a room away from the main highway in order to be super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dav456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Indoor pool and spa definitely helped make it a relaxing stay. I Will be staying again with La Quinta. If you or your family member needs to stay for medical appointments, they give a discount if you book them thru Medstay. The room set up is one of the best I've seen ... Big comfortable king sized bed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dukegal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stay here quite often. My wife is going thru the transplant department at Duke University and we have to stay near the hospital for all of her testing. This is very convenient to the clinics and you have a ton of places to eat near to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
4.3 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
3.7 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill

Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#11 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £67 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing