We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
Nearby Hotels
US$201
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,006)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
541
305
99
38
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
305
99
38
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred lobsterservice roadaccess roadchapel hillindoor poolwaffleswould stay againroom was cleaneasy accesshot tubcontinental breakfastfirst floorgreat place to staywe've stayednice staythe breakfast areafresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
679 - 684 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My daughter and I were touring Duke Unv. the next morning and the NCSU in the afternoon. This hotel was convenient to the Duke, so we were able to have breakfast and make our tour time with little effort. We had traveled 6-7 hours and checked in after 10pm, so it was nice to have a comfortable bed and nice room. Breakfast was adequate and quick and easy. The hotel served our purpose well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have stayed twice at the LaQuinta Inns and Suites twice since March 2014 and completely enjoyed my stay both times. The first time, I could not get the AC unit to work but did not report that. The second time, two of the four light bulbs were out and from those two, one was replaced. The staff was wonderful, warm, friendly, and efficient.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I usually don't stay at La Quinta when I travel, but this was the only hotel near my daughter. It was a pleasant surprise. The staff was very nice and polite. The grounds and public areas were well kept. They had a wonderful area outside to sit and read. We had a king suite and the room was very spacious. The sitting room funiture was laid out kind of wield but that was because of the shape of the room. The breakfast was the low point. Waffles and some poorer quality bagels and muffins. Only ate there the first morning. Plan to stay there whenever we visit out daughter. One thing - there seemed to be a lot of people staying with dogs (and one with cats). This caused no problems for us and can be a good or bad thing depending on how you look at it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

There were many nice things to say about this La Quinta. First of all, the staff was friendly, responsive and helpful. We had requested a room on the first floor because we had our Boston Terrier with us. The room we were given was not only on the first floor, but right next to the side entrance door, so it was perfect for taking our pup in and out. The breakfast was good, and the lobby and outside courtyard were lovely too.
Now for the not so nice things. The beds were very uncomfortable. We had stayed at the La Quinta in Bonita Springs, FL in April, and their beds were a so soft and a treat to sleep in. They really need to improve the quality of the beds at this location. They were old, and needed to be replaced. Also, the room itself had a faint, musty smell.
Overall, we may stay at this La Quinta again if and when we have to make more trips to Duke Medical center, but it would be nice if the rooms were updated and the beds were replaced.

Room Tip: Pet rooms on the first floor by the side entrance door.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed here alone with my 14 mos daughter recently. I was nervous traveling alone with a toddler, but from check in to check out it was fantastic. I felt safe and the hotel was very quiet. We stayed on the 3rd floor in a king deluxe room. The whole hotel and room were very spacious. Everything was very clean and updated. We enjoyed the continental breakfast in the morning. It was very basic, but nice that it was free. Very close to Duke and Southpoint shopping. It was a great value for the money.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank lucyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews