We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was...okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Ranked #9 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
New Bern, United States
1 review
“It was...okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Looking for a good price...this hotel is it. Looking for a nice place....not so much. Broken glass in refrigerator cut my wife's finger. Heated pool was freezing cold. Hotel in serious need of updating. Don't plan on watching tv from bed....the tv is in an odd spot.....spend a few extra dollars and stay at a nicer spot...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    263
    88
    33
    16
See reviews for
399
144
69
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Temple, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The rooms were clean and quiet as hotels go. The price point was very good and I never got the feeling that I was staying in a marginal hotel that was barely worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Beau B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, GA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Location was convenient between UNC and Duke and close to shopping and food. The only minor negative was access from the highway. There is no way to turn left out of the hotel onto 15/501. You have to turn right and then do a U-turn.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was convenient to everything I needed to accomplish. The staff was very nice, the accomodations were exceptional and I experienced no problems during my stay. I would definitely visit this property again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank vernonj372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

My daughter and I were touring Duke Unv. the next morning and the NCSU in the afternoon. This hotel was convenient to the Duke, so we were able to have breakfast and make our tour time with little effort. We had traveled 6-7 hours and checked in after 10pm, so it was nice to have a comfortable bed and nice room. Breakfast was adequate and quick and easy. The hotel served our purpose well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I have stayed twice at the LaQuinta Inns and Suites twice since March 2014 and completely enjoyed my stay both times. The first time, I could not get the AC unit to work but did not report that. The second time, two of the four light bulbs were out and from those two, one was replaced. The staff was wonderful, warm, friendly, and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I usually don't stay at La Quinta when I travel, but this was the only hotel near my daughter. It was a pleasant surprise. The staff was very nice and polite. The grounds and public areas were well kept. They had a wonderful area outside to sit and read. We had a king suite and the room was very spacious. The sitting room funiture was laid out kind of wield but that was because of the shape of the room. The breakfast was the low point. Waffles and some poorer quality bagels and muffins. Only ate there the first morning. Plan to stay there whenever we visit out daughter. One thing - there seemed to be a lot of people staying with dogs (and one with cats). This caused no problems for us and can be a good or bad thing depending on how you look at it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
1.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
3.7 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Duke University Medical Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing