We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They do not care. Just a TERRIBLE place to stay” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Ranked #12 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Marion, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They do not care. Just a TERRIBLE place to stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

All the other hotels were booked and they only had a suite witch we were told i had a full pull out bed. come to find out it has a small single bed. when we got here the was a dead bug on the a/c, nasty bathroom, sticky floors, and rude help that does not care about you or how you feel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    257
    87
    31
    16
See reviews for
387
141
66
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, NC, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Well-maintained property, courteous and helpful staff, clean room. Noise from passersby in the hall comes under the door, but that never lasted long. Easy-to-get-to location and not at all difficult to access the major interstate highways within a mile or so of the property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Chuck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daytona beach ,fl, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

it was a good trip overall ...we did have to listen to dogs barking a few times a night...and the laundry (both washer and dryer) were broke for more then a day and the day shift desk clerk didn't know they were broken...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I booked a five night stay in July at this La Quinta because the hotels where I usually stay were full. I was disappointed by the dated furnishings in the room and the less than clean bathroom. This was the first time that I stayed in a place that caters to dog owners and I had asked if I could have a room away from pets because of allergies. I was surprised to hear a dog barking from the room across the hall each morning. The breakfast offerings were limited.

I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susieqRockville_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
158 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

One of the few hotels with an opening on a Monday night, and having read the positive reviews, I thought it would be a fairly good stay. Fairly good is about the extent of it. Hotel lobby was nice, but room was in need of some updating. Nothing really bad, just nothing really great. There were people having a party down the hall, and somebody who thought it was a good idea to carry on his cell phone conversation right outside our door. But in general, the room was okay. I would recommend it, however, and would suggest a Holiday Inn Express down the street -- I didn't stay there because they were full, but the lobby was adorable, with music, a mini-bar, snacks and lemonade being offered. Looked more promising.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artsiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

A very nice hotel. It had a heated indoor pool and the complimentary breakfast was very good. We have a small dog and it was so nice having a pet friendly hotel to stay in. The rate was very reasonable. When we travel with our pet we will stay at La Quinta.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, I would suggest you request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdb2376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have repeated appointments at the UNC Hospitals in Chapel Hill, NC. After a period of trial and error, I discovered LaQuinta in Chapel Hill and have repeatedly stayed there since this discovery. This LaQuinta is not only extremely close to UNC Hospitals, it is also close to dining and shopping (and drug stores) as well as pet friendly. This LaQuinta is clean, well priced and the employees are very good making it a wonderful choice for my needs. Although I have repeatedly stayed here for appointments at UNC Hospitals, I would not hesitate to stay at this location for business and/or a pleasure trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank beachlover4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
3.4 mi away
Millennium Durham
Millennium Durham
#35 of 70 in Durham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Address: 4414 Durham Chapel Hill Blvd, Durham, NC 27707-2509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#8 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#13 Family Hotel in Durham
#16 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suite Durham/Chapel Hill Hotel Durham
La Quinta Durham
Durham La Quinta
La Quinta Chapel Hill

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing