We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Greeted with a smile at check in. New remodeled rooms. Full cable, WiFi, and microfridge. Excellent full breakfast. On business in town once a month. I will always stay here. Remodeling still going on but you would hardly k

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear John,
Thank you for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you were pleased with your accommodations and that our staff lived up to expectations! We look forward to see you again soon on your next visit to Durham.
Sincerely,
Vicki Raposa,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lena H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Charles was one of the best drivers that I ever had! He was such a joy and a delight to transport me from place to place with his outgoing smile, and personality. He became a part of the DIVA'S from TEXAS! family. We shared good humor and fun as we traveled back and forth, to and from. Charles was a blessing to us and for us. He made our trip worth while.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Pamela,
We thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! Guest feedback is so important to us. I am so happy that Charles was an asset to your stay and hope that you will be back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Vicki Raposa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

You would not have believed that the hotel was under renovation. I never heard a sound and the service was awesome! The hotel personnel beginning with the front desk (Kathy) to our driver (Charles) was better than anything I would have expected coming in from Texas. Please keep them forever, they are absolutely the best at helping guests and accommodating to the fullest!

Room Tip: Rooms are very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Dear Sheila,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We do our best to provide a clean and pleasant stay for our guest. I am pleased to hear that Kathy and Charles, along with our staff, lived up to expectations and made everything great during your stay! We hope you will be back in the near future and visit us once again.
Sincerely,
Vicki Raposa,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lindley J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank jamijac
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vicki R, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
9.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
10.3 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
9.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Address: 5223 Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#10 Family Hotel in Durham
#13 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £57 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Durham Hotel Durham
Wingate Hotel Raleigh Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing