We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great until check out time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
Ranked #14 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We would recommend this hotel to all! Front desk staff were wonderful - did not use breakfast facilities. Room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thanks for taking time to share your experience with others. These posts carry a lot of weight and help others make an educated choice when away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 836 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Cyclepower
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abby N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abby N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abby N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Having stayed at a Wingate by Wyndham in the past, I had an expectation that this hotel would be similar. I was very disappointed to find this Durham hotel to have far less amenities, and to be in sub-standard condition. The carpet in my room was ripped, the furniture in the lobby was ripped and stained, the TV reception was poor, only 2 machines in the fitness room worked, and the list goes on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Sheri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your response, we at the Wingate by Wyndham strive for 100% satisfaction in all aspects of your stay. I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Call for pick-up at the airport was easy. Driver came promptly, was friendly, and helped with bags. Cookies offered in the lobby, although this doesn't seem to happen on the weekend. Check-in was easy. The room itself was clean and the air-conditioning was great. My particular washroom had no repair issues. The breakfast was good for the price (mass-cooked scrambled eggs, dry sausage patties, bacon, yogurt, waffles). The food wasn't exactly high-class, but I think it was worth the price (this will depend on your expectations) and I ate it no problems. The internet is horribly slow. Browsing internet and checking emails is passable, but forget about things like Netflix, Facetime, or Skype. If fast internet is a must, look elsewhere (unless they've since fixed it). Otherwise, this place is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hormuz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thanks for taking time to share your experience with others. These posts carry a lot of weight and help others make an educated choice when away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

From the time we checked in until we departed, we were treated with courtesy and respect. The staff eagerly accommodated any requests we had. Ms. Berlin was very professional and displayed excellent customer service. My sons loved the breakfast! It's FREE and GOOD!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thanks for taking time to share your experience with others. These posts carry a lot of weight and help others make an educated choice when away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
9.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Address: 5223 Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#11 Family Hotel in Durham
#13 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £59 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Durham Hotel Durham
Wingate Hotel Raleigh Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing