We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room at a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
York, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great room at a great price”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Could not ask for more. Comfortable bed and plenty of work space for me. Free internet and a shuttle to the airport in the morning. Front desk staff was very friendly at check in. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Raleigh

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thanks for taking time to share your experience with others. These posts carry a lot of weight and help others make an educated choice when away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    273
    108
    40
    15
See reviews for
247
135
86
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My husband and I enjoy staying at this hotel whenever we're in the area. They always have good rates, great location, and very nice customer service. The only complaint is they need to update the exercise room. I finally decided to try the exercise equipment out during this stay and most of the equipment needed batteries, including the TV remote, or just needed to be replaced because they were soo old. Otherwise, our room was clean and ready upon our arrival. They had a good variety of continental breakfast items available. The hotel staff were very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: It's a great location if you're trying to stay close to the airport or the Durham/RTP area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zetaspeechlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thanks for taking time to share your experience with others. These posts carry a lot of weight and help others make an educated choice when away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First of all the young lady at the front desk Jasmine was very kind ad welcomed my family and I with such kindness, all of the staff was just out of this world with nothing but the best service, Thee rooms were very nice, clean and the beds sleep so good, very soft and I mean huge. My Mother stated that she had not sleep that good in a very long time. The Wingate by Wyndham is awesome and "the breakfast" was very Yummy!!! We really enjoyed our stay, and yes!! we will be back when passing thru North Carolina again. My family talked about the hotel the entire way back to Virginia. Loved it!!! Kudos to you Wingate by Wyndham.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thanks for taking time to share your experience with others. These posts carry a lot of weight and help others make an educated choice when away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln Park, New Jersey, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed four nights in mid-July. There were tiny ants in our room. Phone did not work (we could not call front desk or housekeeping), but was replaced after we complained. Safe did not work, and was NOT replaced or fixed after we complained. A/C made so much noise I had to sleep wearing earplugs. Room was very dark, even after turning on all 7 light fixtures. Some breakfast items were not replenished. No bacon on days 3 and 4, just sausage patties. On day 4, the one and only waffle iron was tagged "out of order." Only one toaster and one waffle iron were inadequate to service the guests. I do not understand the positive reviews. The only positives I experienced are the low rate, comfortable bed and pillows, and good location as to Raleigh, Durham, and Chapel Hill. There are many other hotels in the same area, and I would definitely choose another hotel if I return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
On behalf of our entire staff at the Wingate by Wyndham, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the problems you faced with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to improve the way we respond to guest. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here two seperate nights as a base before and after a beach trip. This hotel worked well.

Close to the airport, resturants and grocery stores.

The free WIFI was a bonus as it allowed the daughter to keep up on netflix.

Good basic free breakfast with eggs, bacon sausage, waffles ect.

The room was nice and updated. They were doing some type of update on the first floor while we were there, but didn't notice any noise.

Overall would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skerlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for taking time to share your experience with others. These posts carry a lot of weight and help others make an educated choice when away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have had good luck in my last couple of hotel stays and this place qualifies. At the time of my stay I would have to guess that the room had just been updated with lovely contemporary furniture, carpet, and paint. Mattress seams were clean and free of signs of pests. Mattress was firmer than I like but that is usually the case. Staff also helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theReturnOfTheMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abby N, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thanks for taking time to share your experience with others. These posts carry a lot of weight and help others make an educated choice when away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
Address: 5223 Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#9 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#11 Family Hotel in Durham
#13 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Durham Hotel Durham
Wingate Hotel Raleigh Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing