We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious (deluxe) room. Comfortable stay, nice amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - North
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very spacious (deluxe) room. Comfortable stay, nice amenities”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I booked this on hotwire an was very pleased with my stay. I was upgraded to a deluxe room, so I had a full kitchen, sofa, recliner, big desk, bed, and flat screen tv. I was impressed with the comfort of the room. With the big desk area, I was able to work comfortably and the TV had HDMI jacks, so I had no problem hooking up my computer to play a movie. Internet is free if you want "lite" speeds, but you pay for faster service. However, it was really reasonable -- something like $5 if I remember correctly. The "grab and go" breakfast wasn't fancy, but it was nice for a piece of fruit and a cup of coffee before heading out. I'll be back in a few weeks and hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dgriffin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    4
    3
    5
    16
See reviews for
15
4
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I stayed there last night. They had no non-smoking rooms available, employees had an attitude, and the room was the worst ever! The closet door was broken, air conditioner cover was laying in the floor, none of the air conditioner buttons worked, the windows opened and didn't have safety bars, carpet was stapled to the walls, carpet was falling off of the walls in come places, cigarette holes were burned into the bed cover, the room smelled terrible, stains on the counter, floors, and tub, dead bugs in the tub, broken toilet, dirty dishes, and dirty floors. The elevator jolted, was shaky, and smelled terrible! Everything about the hotel seemed very sketchy, and we were scared to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maude_StVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, OH
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Overall, our 1 room, queen-sized bed with kitchen was nice for the price, but difficult to sleep and cook in for a week.
Property located just off I-40. Restaurants, Food Lion, Wal-Mart within a 5-10 minute drive nothing within walking distance; nicely landscaped, plenty of parking, no outside seating except around pool.
Check in: After going into 2 rooms, we finally got into a room that was a downgrade from our reservation, but adequate.
Room: AC worked great. Bed mattress was thin with broken down pillowtop padding and very uncomfortable; only a sheet and polyester bedspread, no blanket; 2 foam pillows and 2 feather pillows which we couldn’t use because of allergies. Outlets on both sides of bed for phone charging. Couch and faux leather recliner were nice and comfortable. Flatscreen TV with a small selection of channels (local, cartoon, weather, 3 ShowTime, 3 ESPN) with no channel guide; a few channels were difficult to hear; DVD player worked fine. Desk table nice with 2 armless business chairs were comfortable; outlets on lamp for computers. WI-Fi worked fine, but free internet was very slow, but you could pay for a faster speed online; very poor cell phone reception in room. Lots of kitchen cabinets but very little in them if you want to cook anything; dishes/utensils for 2, pan w/lid, colander, no sharp knife; toaster, coffeemaker, kitchen linens, dish drainer provided; nice sized refrigerator, small bar with 2 stools. Bathroom was clean with lots of storage. Room floors were half carpet, half laminate that was in good condition. Closet had sliding glass doors that were not on their tracks. Property was quiet at night. Evidently lots of workers stay here through the week and vacate on the weekends. You can hear a train that runs close by, but no horn and not very frequently.
Fitness room had tread mill, bike, and step climber that were older models but worked fine. The location of this room is across from the elevators and next to the laundry room so there’s no privacy.
Laundry room had 4 washers and a bunch of dryers; however most of the dryers had no knobs to change the settings. For $2 a load, they washed and dried just fine.
Staff: everyone was very friendly and helpful and always accommodating when we went to front desk for more kitchen items or coins for laundry.
Pool: they had a very small pool but the county inspector had not done inspections so it was closed. Evidently all the pools in the county were still closed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wongs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Washington, New York
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
218 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

What a terrific deal this was. I paid about 40 bucks (through Hotwire) and this place really lives up to its good reviews. Very clean, huge room with complete kitchen and tastefully furnished. The bed isn't huge, but it's perfectly comfortable. The wifi wasn't working too well but the front desk staff WAS helpful in fixing the problem--thanks! TV reception was also rather spotty but I think this might have had to do with bad weather. Fitness center smelled very weird and had no towels, also had no elliptical machine. The location is wonderful--5 minutes from the airport, Walmart is right down the road for supplies, and surrounding the motel are many NICER hotels and green areas. So, very safe for walking around, etc. I would be delighted to stay here again any time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyermontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Janet and Jessica at the front desk are wonderful. Janet even printed a map for me and suggested places to shop. When I needed towels, Jessica brought them up to me herself. They really go above and beyond here. Housekeeping is very friendly, polite and they respect your privacy. Room was very clean and cozy. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMCRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canelones, Canelones, Uruguay
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Excellent Stay, Absolutely Perfect!! Personal, Rooms and Service., For sure ill be back! Anything i asked was solved as quick as i needed. Clean, Comfortably, Big Rooms and huge tv! Very nice Kitchen and Beatiful beds.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VerocaFalco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abingdon, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

I paid so little for this room that I was astonished by its huge size! A large sitting area with a couch and recliner, well-lit workspace, kitchen with a bar and bar stools, and of course the bedroom area and bathroom. I really liked that the large TV was on a swivel stand I could point either at the bed or the sitting area. Room was immaculately clean, and well decorated. Much more pleasant decor scheme than a lot of these extended-stay hotels. I was disappointed that I only stayed here for one night. Caveats: the towels were pretty scratchy, and the Internet is slow. The low cost and friendly staff more than make up for that, though. One bonus: I know won't be this way in every room, but my window looked out on a pretty wooded area. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelseaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roadwarriornc, Director of Operations at Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - North, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
"It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our company motto is ""Excellence Every Day, Every Way,"" and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - South
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
2.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - North

Property: Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - North
Address: 4610 S Miami Blvd, Durham, NC 27703-8428 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shuttle Hours: M-F until 10 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Durham - RTP - Miami Blvd. - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Durham Extended Stay
Extended Stay Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing