We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
Ranked #23 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Illinois City, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Wow! I have stayed at Comfort Suites before and this one shines! Outstanding breakfast with George who whips terrific omelets. Quiet, comfortable rooms; great location; and friendly staff make this Comfort Suites a must see if you are in Durham. Great Flat screen tv as well.

Room Tip: Pick top floor (5th floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76michaelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    80
    37
    16
    3
See reviews for
78
46
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We had an early flight out of RDU. Hotel (namely Jeremiah) was very accommodating in having their shuttle come earlier than normal to get us to airport. Hotel was very clean and well appointed, especially for the price. Close to interstate and restaurants. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomroxNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easthampton, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2013

My father and I decided to meet in Durham for a mini-vacation, along with my husband and 2 year old. Being Northerners, we made use of the outdoor pool twice, which was a great way to burn off energy with a toddler. The rooms were great, the beds and pillows particularly comfortable. Unfortunately, my father suffered a serious medical emergency on our last day there. I don't know what I would have done without the immediate help and concern of Marcie, at the front desk and the maintenance man (I'm afraid I don't know his name). Additionally, Melanie, on the overnight shift, and the entire housekeeping staff were so kind and helpful. My family experienced something awful, something you never hope to experience, but the kindness and consideration of the employees there made it possible for us to focus on our loss. I can't thank you all enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KRuh72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Quite comfortable room, have the usual amenities like free breakfast, WI-FI and such. However, the TV in the room is very old and small, it definitely needed an upgrade soon. The adjustable shower head could not be adjusted. The breakfast is good though, coffee is just so so. But they do have made to order omelets in breakfast time, just a little extra at no extra charge.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

This seemed more like a business hotel rather then family friendly. We stayed there with our 4 year old son and it was very quiet and nice. We stayed in the presidential suite which is very spacious. The hotel is quiet and nice. The lobby and lounge was recently redone and very nice along with the breakfast area. The only thing we weren't fond about was there were no restaurants around the hotel open late. And by late I mean 9 or 10 pm.. Our only options were Wendy's and McDonald's. But the overall experience was good!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ijes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

In area on business but visited family. Great check in skills by Jeromiah. Very informative and love the printed list of near by restaurants and directions to Walmart. Pool lounging open and very peaceful place to check emails and return messages.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Background: Family of 5 on a budget Spring Break Vacation to FL. Kids are 6,8,10. I booked this hotel through Expedia the day before we would leave Orlando and drive back to NJ. I found this hotel with an incredible discount, 2 queen beds and a sofa bed for less than $75.00 for the night with free breakfast.

We checked in late, around 2 AM. The front desk lady was very pleasant and helpful. She processed my registration swiftly, and then gave me extra towels for the morning.

The room was good. It appeared to have just been renovated. The beds were comfortable, and even the sofa bed was comfy, too. The bathroom was adequate. It was a little tight with 2 parents and a kid inside, but we managed. Hate to say it, but we went to bed at 3am, and woke up at 8am, and it was the best sleep we had during our vacation.

The hotel did have a fitness room, a pool, and a laundry room; none of which were used by us.

Breakfast was included in the stay. They had a buffet, and the variety was enough to satisfy even my two picky eaters. The gentleman manning the breakfast buffet was hard at work making sure all the items are well stocked and refreshed. Coffee was good.

Overall a good stay, at a great price for us. No complaints! I would book this hotel again for any future travels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pi3point14nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP

Property: Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
Address: 5219 Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#13 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#17 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/Rtp Hotel Durham
Comfort Suites Rtp
Comfort Suites Durham
Durham Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing