We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel, Five stars!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
Ranked #24 of 70 Hotels in Durham
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Five stars!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

While working at Duke stayed here, excellent people here, super clean and non smoking hotel, Top Notch stay. The hotel is close to airport and also easily driving distance to Duke University.
Great area to stay in, as a Bussiness traveler, enjoy great hotels like this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielp3660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    77
    36
    16
    3
See reviews for
74
44
26
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent hotel for the money. Stayed for a baseball tournament where it rained almost the whole weekend so we ended up spending a good bit of time in the hotel. It was very comfortable and clean. fresh coffee throughout the day and a super comfortable lobby made it a very relaxing place to wait for games to start. Staff was super and breakfast was pretty good for waffles and sausage style.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caseman1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate us here on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. 24 hour coffee is a Comfort Suites standard and I am please to hear that you took advantage of it. Glad that you loved the variety of that our hot continental breakfast has to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jason O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This hotel is a little older and could use an update but overall it was clean and the staff was very helpful. The price was great! Very reasonable. The area surrounding is business park like but has plenty to offer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zeke410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Enjoyed staying here. Easy to find, service was great and the room was very nice. Hotel shows a little wear and tear however, it FELT very clean. Exceptional breakfast provided by a very nice guy named George. He obviously takes pride in his work. I would go a little out of the way to stay here again if needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Papamac5515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We did just complete a million dollar renovation; which in addition to new guest room bedding and new 42 inch flat screen TV’s, our hallway wall vinyl and carpet has a very trendy, chic, neutral look to it now. As for breakfast, George is great and we are very lucky to have him on our staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town.

Jason O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had a terrible time trying to find this hotel but that is probably my fault. However, i would suggest you get real explicit directions. When we finally found it we were unhappy to find major construction in the lobby. From there on, tho, things were all UPHILL. We requested a room close to lobby and were given a great room with jacuzzi tub! They had a managers reception in the evening, music, beer and bar food. I did not attend but my husband liked it. Desk had menus on hand for nearby restaurants - very helpful. Nice breakfast in morning - exterior of building, parking lot well kept.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seniortravelerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
I am sorry to hear that you had a hard time locating us. A great landmark for next time is the Quintiles building, which can be seen from I-540, and I-40 and from there we are just a few yards away. I also apologize that our wall vinyl replacement took place during your stay. Being that we are in the industry that never closes, we realize that there is never a perfect time to complete a big project being that we have 5 floors and our lobby reaches the 3rd. I am proud to say and that since your stay, the wall vinyl project is 100% complete along with the completion of brand new hallway carpet and border. As for your room, bathtub, Managers Reception, our location with nearby local restaurants, and our breakfast, we believe are all features as to why people keep coming back. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town visiting.

Jason O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We spent one night at this hotel due to a traveling basketball game for our grandson. We stayed in a room with a balcony and it was wonderful. The room was Hugh and so clean. The bed was one of the most comfort ale beds I have slept on. Rooms were ver quiet and well appointed.
The breakfast was very basic but was hot and hit the spot. Front desk personnel were warm and friendly and very helpful. Loved it

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony...big and had two chairs and table
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Fairly nice hotel with decent free breakfast. Disappointed that pool was not cleared to use as had some spare time and could not go swimmimg. Bathroom ceiling had plaster covering peeling off which I could nut understand why they did not fix . No fan in bathroom also which seems kind of primitive also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brucesprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason O, General Manager at Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Our pool is a seasonal pool and operation of the pool is controlled by city. They determine when it opens and closes and unfortunately, it was still closed during your stay. If we had any say or control in the matter, we would have opened it. As for your concerns with your room, I will make sure that our Maintenance Engineer is aware of them and have them fixed accordingly.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Jason O'Neal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn Raleigh / Durham Airport
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP

Property: Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
Address: 5219 Page Rd, Durham, NC 27703-8480
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#17 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/Rtp Hotel Durham
Comfort Suites Rtp
Comfort Suites Durham
Durham Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing