We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to the highways, another Courtyard, another business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park
Ranked #27 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, TX
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Convenient to the highways, another Courtyard, another business trip”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I was on a business trip, and stayed at this Courtyard for one night. It was clean, and no surprises, still in the "old" style of Courtyard, which I prefer to the new and improved version. The staff was friendly and helpful, the only problem I had was navigating around the side streets nearby to get to the entrance of this hotel, just it's proximity to a busy street and the need to know that there was a back way in past the Residence Inn next door. Morning was a continental breakfast, that was good, plenty of fresh fruit, oatmeal, and good coffee, good service... Would stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Back side of the hotel faces the highway, so a room on the front side is my preferred location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dittymau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    73
    35
    9
    3
See reviews for
31
19
7
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Room was clean enough, property is definitely showing signs of age, but it is better than some of the other old-Courtyards I've stayed at. Admittedly, I tried to book the newer Courtyard property closer to the Airport and it was full. That is a newer style location and I would gladly pay a higher rate for a cleaner/newer hotel.

No issues, and it was not unclean, it is just aging. good location off the Interstate.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Drove to RTP for an overnight business trip. The Courtyard by Marriott in RTP is conveniently located all that RTP has to offer. In addition, it is a two minute drive from Fed Ex Kinkos, which helps alot for last minute printing needs. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. The only drawback is that the "restaurant" is only open for breakfast, so you'll have to venture out for dinner. There are several restaurants and fast food places nearby though. The Chik-Filet is within walking distance. Would certainly choose this hotel again for overnight business travel to the RTP area --- convenient and not too pricey.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travl072010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

This is my preferred location for business travel in the Durham area! It is close to interstates, restaurants, and the mall! The staff remembers you from stay to stay! Clean with nice beds! Can get a hot breakfast on site. A little noisy if located in the front of the hotel! For the money spent, this is my preference!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivNXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Outdated compared to other Courtyards, but the staff is a 5 star staff. I hear they're slated for a remodel in the near future. It's clean with comfortable beds. Room doorbells sound like a fire alarm; scared us. The hotel is convenient to many restaurants, shopping, and Duke University.

Room Tip: Only 3 levels. The 3rd floor was always quite, in spite of the many athletic leagues booked there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jauane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown Square
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

A nice Courtyard, not great, next to the Residence Inn, but Chick-fil-A adjacent and a standout local breakfast place in the next shopping strip so don't eat at hotel. Exercise room small and some equipment not working, tiny indoor pool, huge electrical sub-plant directly in front of hotel, small outdoor pool area with gazebo and shrubbery.
We were visiting local colleges of UNC and Duke which were convenient.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimNewtownSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2010

I really enjoyed my stay sleep wise at this hotel but there were some downfalls. The gym was horrible. One tredmill that didnt work and one that was ancient with a bike. The food for breakfast was horrible. It was very greasy. The beds were comfortable and the tv was nice. The shower was not very nice.

Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank shefter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park
2.9 mi away
Marriott at Research Triangle Park
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park

Property: Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park
Address: 301 Residence Inn Blvd, Durham, NC 27713-2281
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Durham Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
Durham Marriott
Durham Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing