We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional staff, good amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Professional staff, good amenities”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stay here on a weekly basis for work in the area and it is by far my favorite place to stay in RTP. I like the free breakfast (although I would LOVE if they stocked greek yogurt) and although the 'gym' is literally 2 treadmills, and elliptical and some free weights - it gets the job done.

The rooms are a good size and I love having a kitchen for nights I don't feel like going out to eat. They have pots/pans/silverware/plates/bowls and other various kitchen tools. There is a stovetop, microwave, sink, and fridge/freezer.

The staff is attentive and always provides professional service. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area - especially when looking for more of an apartment-type option.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Alyssa B,
Thank you for taking the time and giving us feedback regarding our hotel. We appreciate the comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast and convenient gym. While staying here weekly it's good to know that our fully equipped kitchens are ideal for your needs. Thank you for the comments regarding our professional and friendly staff. We will definitely let them know. Please let us know the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    45
    21
    4
    9
See reviews for
49
14
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
252 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

On a trip to visit our daughter in Durham, we spent the night at the Residence Inn. The location is ideal right along I-40 and has a Chick-fil-A restaurant across the street. Our 2-room suite was nicely laid out with a small refrigerator (always nice when you're traveling) and the other typical appliances for the kitchen. Everything was clean and modern with plenty of room when compared to similar rooms with other hotel chains. Overall, I was quite pleased with the hotel room and the breakfast.
The only negative point was that we had to be buzzed into the hotel since the front door was locked. If this had been late at night I would understand. However, we arrived at 5:30 PM in the early evening. Made me wonder why they felt the need to have that level of security. The area did not seem like a bad spot. Strange.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stormkrow8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Stormkrow8,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. We apprecaite your comments. I'm glad you to hear that you and your husband enjoyed the hotel's spacious suite and hot breakfast during your stay. The hotel is convenient to I-40 and makes it very easy to get to the hotel. We have 24 hour security at the hotel and the front doors typically get locked later in the evening. Please let us know the next time you are in the area visiting your daughter. We look forward to seeing you and your husband!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
230 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here because we were meeting friends who were there for a longer stay. Even though we were there for only one night. we would tell we liked it. We took the smallest studio--with a queen-sized bed plus a couch. It was definitely big enough and well equipped enough for two. The room was meticulous and contained all we needed with the exception of body lotion. All the personnel we encountered--starting with the front desk clerk--went out of their way to be helpful.

Room Tip: Breakfast is served near the lobby, so if you want a short walk or don't wish to drive, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear KenCookie,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate the feedback and was glad to hear that the room was very clean and organized. Also that the staff was helpful and friendly. Please let us know the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The room is beautiful and like a studio apartment. It is spacious and has a full living room area and full kitchen. Granite countertops give a luxurious feel to kitchen and bathroom. There is a large dressing area and bathroom. There is also a desk with wi fi and a table to eat at. Location is not far off highway. Not close to UNC.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Trish M.,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Residence Inn RTP/Durham. We appreciate the feedback regarding our spacious rooms. The hotel just recently went under a full renovation and we are pleased you notice the updates. Please let us know the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I've been to Durham and Chapel Hill many times but this was my first stay at the Residence Inn. The room was huge, and really nicely appointed. The staff were very professional and friendly, and the breakfast was much more than what I expected, with great scrambled eggs and oatmeal.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel. We appreciate the feedback regarding the huge suite with fireplace, hot breakfast, and hospitable employees. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, MD
Level Contributor
104 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Do not hesitate recommending this Hotel in Durham NC. Rooms were clean, Quiet & Comfortable in a secure location. Do you need more? Pricing was average and included breakfast. Will return in the future on our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dandyorchids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel the Residence Inn - Durham/RTP. We are glad to hear your room was quiet and you enjoyed our hot breakfast each morning. Please let us know the next time you are in the area. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I spent 6 weeks at this hotel while attending training. I am very pleased that this was the recommended hotel for my stay. The staff was friendly, attentive and helpful. The rooms were clean and updated. I can not express how friendly the staff was. Every person from the front desk to the maintenance crew were always smiling, saying hi and willing to help in anyway. If you are in the RTP area, this is the place you need to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara T, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel the Residence Inn - Durham/RTP. We are glad to hear that during your extended stay with us you experienced our friendly and attentive emlpoyees and they made you feel at home. Please let us know if you are ever back in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Durham Research Triangle Park
6.8 mi away
Residence Inn Durham McPherson/Duke University Medical Center Area
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn RTP
Comfort Inn RTP
#51 of 71 in Durham
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park

Property: Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park
Address: 201 Residence Inn Blvd, Durham, NC 27713-2292
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park Hotel Durham
Durham Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing