We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here for one night on a business trip and the room was clean, spacious and the staff was friendly. I was told at check in that if I was not happy with my room to call the front desk and they will take care of the problem. Great customer service! The bathroom did not have a hair dryer but I brought my own. The room came with a small kitchen which is great if you spend more than one night. The bed and matress was very comfortable. There were some cigarette butts on the stairs and in front of the doors but you will find those almost anywere since some people that do smoke are inconsiderate and litter the butts. I would def. recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a cheaper hotel in town. Thank you for making my stay a comfortable one.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room if you do not smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM28376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

I sincerely appreciate your positive feedback on the experience you had while staying at the Extended Stay America RTP in Durham, NC. We are pleased to read that you found your suite to be clean and comfortable. Our staff strives to provide a great experience for all guests and we are pleased we achieved this goal during your stay. Also, I am glad that you found our full kitchens to be an added value. Responses like yours shows our team that their hard work is paying off and that our guests appreciate great service. We will use your feedback to continue making this property an outstanding value for our guests.

Thanks again for your business, and we hope we can be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We made our reservation at the 4515 Hwy. 55 location and informed them we would not be arriving until after 12am. We arrived at 1:15am only to find the doors locked and NO ONE there ANYWHERE at the front desk! They provided an emergency phone outside for "emergency assistance", only to find that NO ONE picked that up either! We contacted corporate, since we booked via Hotwire and were told that all they could do would be to refund us and to find another hotel for the night! Unbelievable! Needless to say, we just traveled 10 hours from Pennsylvania to here in Durham, NC only to have to find another place to stay at now 2AM! Well, thank God that the Red Roof Inn had a room to accommodate us.....at least they care about people enough to have someone there at the FRONTDESK!

Stayed: November 2013
3  Thank jbl5428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

I would like to once again express my sincerest apologies for what you experienced at our hotel upon arrival for your reservation. It is our goal to make sure all of our guest’s experience a "problem free" stay with us. We had an issue with our phone lines the night in question and had the issue fixed immediately the next morning. I take full responsibility as the property manager for this incident, and I can assure you that this was an isolated incident and not a reflection of how we take care of our guests. We hoped that the refund from Hotwire and the free night stay certificate would help in remedying the inconvenience. I understand that this does not take back your experience, but I felt that it was the least we could do to make it right.

We appreciate your business, and hopefully you will give our company another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

THE staff was very helpful. Quincyhas an exceptional attitude. kelly is very friendly and helpful. Mr. Marco is extreamly professional as a manager.The cleaning staff is very helpful and do an incredable job. The only thing i can see they need is a dishwasher in the rooms. the people at this hotel are very nice and the staff is wonderful. Thank you very much for such a exceptional stay! me and my family would recamend this property to anyone. We have been here for 2 months.

Room Tip: Rooms by the office are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcmartinx1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us here at the Extended Stay America RTP. Making our guests feel at home is our number one priority, and hearing that we accomplished that mission for you and your family makes my staff and I extremely happy. We are also delighted that you have extended your stay with us, and plan to stay with us into the New Year. As you know, we are making a lot of exciting changes to better accommodate our guests, so there is more to look forward to in the near future.

Thanks again for your sincere comments, and please let me know if there is anything else my staff and I can do to continue to make your stay with us enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had put the wrong address in the GPS and had to call to get directions. The night clerk was very helpful in getting us there and when she checked us in, she gave us the room we asked for on ground floor. She also told us about the breakfast and linens, ect. When we got to the room, it was clean with really nice white linens. Bed was comfortable, flat screen tv. The maid came by in the morning at a reasonable hour and asked if we needed anything. We had no noise issues, no suspicious people wandering around and felt safe there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vmarshallNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

I am extremely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your comments are most sincere, and I will be sure to share them with my staff. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience to each and every guest that stays with us, and comments such as yours is what keeps us motivated each day.

It would be a honor to be of service to you again in the future if you are here in the area. Thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is the best value I have ever had. The staff are awesome! Room was clean ... it looked like a model. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of it. I forgot my toothbrush but they gave me one with toothpaste too. The breakfast items were high quality. The staff always greeted me with a smile. (Marco made me feel like family!). I wish it was summer so I could use the pool. The TV selection was better than I expected. Wi-Fi was free and fast. My unit had a full-size fridge, microwave, and kitchen area.(The free popcorn hit the spot) There was a well-lit work area with outlets nearby.

Room Tip: Nothing bad to say about this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schmidt007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It was a pleasure speaking with you personally when you were here, and I'm extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I've shared your comments with my staff, and they were all delighted that you were pleased with our services and felt like you were at home during your stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Hotel Staff was very friendly. Check-in was very quick and hotel clerk very nice. Room was very clean. This was my first stay. I would definitely recommend to friend. For those that travel, it is right off Interstate 40.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DukeFan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that my staff made you feel right at home. I've shared your comments with my staff, and they were all delighted that you were pleased with their services as well. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We have been there multiple times and the service was absolutely good. The fronts desk and staff were very courteous and helpful. We had received the same treatment the first time we walked in. The room was clean and orderly.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Jeremiah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Jeremiah - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I share all feedback with my staff, and it's nice to show them how much our guests appreciate their efforts to create a "home away from home" atmosphere.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 54
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Research Triangle Park / Durham
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durham Research Triangle Pk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Days Inn Durham/Near Duke University
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Durham Triangle Park
6.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chapel Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55

Address: 4515 North Carolina Hwy 55, Durham, NC 27713 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range: £42 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Extended Stay America - Durham - Research Triangle Park - Hwy 55 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing