We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Durham Near Duke University/Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$64
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
87
103
57
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
103
57
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitduke universitycourtyard marriottnice courtyardroom was cleanfront desk staffminute drivenice breakfastoutdoor poollobby areaupon checknice staybusiness tripconvenient locationshuttle servicewalgreenshighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Nice quiet hotel - next to highway but no sign of noise! Room was very comfortable and exactly what you'd expect from Courtyards. Very pleasant lobby & pool. I'm planning on staying here again next month!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfolds5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I didn't care much for this hotel. It was more of a younger group of guest staying here. The rooms are a bit dated, rundown and musty but visibly clean. The courtyard area is well manicured and quite relaxing as well as the fitness center. The bed sheets were stained and worn but the bath towels looked brand new and were extremely soft, odd.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuxDeesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay during my week-long trip.

Room was quiet and clean, and the A/C worked extremely well. Wifi works. Parking is free and I never had to worry about there not being a free space. The staff is friendly and professional.

I did not get a chance to use the outdoor pool/jacuzzi, but from my lounging area by the firepit it seemed like everyone who was in the pool was having a load of fun. There's an indoor fitness room that looks out into the pool area.

The Bistro has a limited menu of standard hotel priced food, but it suited my lazy nights in just fine. Better yet, there's a Chinese takeout and a great Italian restaurant right across the side street.

My favorite amenity was the free shuttle to Duke. You just let the front staff know you are interested in taking the shuttle and they arrange it for you. I hate driving large rental cars to try and find city parking so this was a huge bonus for me.

I would definitely stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinsena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

This hotel was very convenient to Duke hospital and the staff was great! Very hospitable and friendly. This hotel was very clean and it was close to lots of restaurants as well. I stayed there bc I had a family member who had surgery at Duke hospital and it was approximately less than 5 minute drive away. There is a cafe which you can order breakfast lunch or dinner at and the food is very good so gives you an option to not have to eat out for every meal.

Room Tip: Triple A members or marriott rewards are honored and give you a cheaper rate.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Though the hotel rooms are just ok, the staff at this hotel are top notch. The front desk folks were friendly, helpful and just plain nice. They have Starbucks in the lobby and Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Also Free Parking...

Room Tip: Try and get rooms on the 4 th floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCPRPRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews