We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was so beautiful we posted pictures to Facebook so they would be jealous!"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
“The hotel was so beautiful we posted pictures to Facebook so they would be jealous!"”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I LOVED my stay. The hotel was so beautiful and relaxing ( I especially loved the spa style of the shower). The staff was extremely friendly, and helpful. I appreciated the shuttle service to the mall and I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mixedpplrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoRDU, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Thanks for your wonderful review! We're so happy you enjoyed your time here. If you'd like, you can "like" us on Facebook, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    128
    39
    17
    10
See reviews for
60
58
28
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here two nights. The room decor was refreshing and attractive, and the bed was very comfortable.
The problem we had, and that others have commented on, is the service at the cafe. As long as you are not in a hurry everything would be fine, but even the counter service (for carry-out snacks) was non-existant. I eventually gave up because we would have been late for an appointment.
Nice hotel with relaxed atmosphere. It would be nicer if the staff were not quite so relaxed.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoRDU, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed your room. I apologize for the wait time in the restaurant. The restaurant had been short staffed, but we've since added 2 new team members, who are continuing to improve the level of service in the morning. Once again, I'm sorry for the inconvenience during your stay; I hope you'll give us another try next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteo
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2011

When you walk into the hotel, you immediately feel relaxed because of the color scheme, cleanliness and welcoming staff. The complimentary shuttle pickup was great too! We ate at the bistro/bar - service was exceptional -we even had a visit to check on us by the Food and Beverage Manager - very nice. The room was exceptional - the front desk (Mallory) was extremely helpful and very nice. We loved the hotel and the experience was great.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoRDU, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you took the time to review us! We are so proud of Sara (the Food & Beverage Manager), Mallory (Assistant General Manager) and all of our staff for providing excellent customer service. I hope you will think of us next time you are in the Raleigh-Durham area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

stayed one night for work and was very pleased with the hotel. The room was very quiet and clean. Bathroom has shower only and has aveda bath products. Single serve coffee maker in room (no to go cups) and large flat screen tv. 10 minute drive from airport.

Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Grayce_The_Super_Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoRDU, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your time here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

I stayed here overnight after my flight to Indianapolis was canceled due to ice storms. The whole green aspect of the rooms with a modern appeal made my stay just unbelievable. The wood floors and the walk-in shower and the sooo comfortable bed......I mean I could go on for ever! It was nothing I expected but way more! Great job Indigo, keep up the excellent work!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dastony1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoRDU, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
I'm so glad we were able to turn an unfortunate situation into a relaxing one! At any rate, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words. If you're ever back in the Raleigh/Durham area, come see us again! :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

From the efficient registration to the large, spacious, extremely comfortable rooms, this Indigo Hotel made my long day of travel a tolerable experience. The service in the lobby lounge area was exceptional, and the staff were personable, provided excellent conversation, and great suggestions. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desimport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I have to say that this hotel makes me want to check out the Hotel Indigo in my home city of Atlanta. So much room for the price (booked via Hotwire) and the setting is amazing. My room was very large, the shower was amazing, the decor was amazing...If you want a room that makes you feel as if you could take it home with you and make it your master bedroom, then please visit here. The staff were friendly and the hotel was sparkling clean. Hardwood floors, a HUGE LCD flat panel TV with a million available channels just set this place above all others! Loved it! If you want to make me complain about anything, it would be the very small restaurant area, and that really is not a complaint, I just had to come up with something lol.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATLSkylar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelIndigoRDU, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Wow! Thank you so much for this great review! I'm so proud of how far we've come since we opened in Fall 2009. Your enthusiasm and compliments are MUCH appreciated. The Hotel Indigo in Atlanta is just as fantastic- you really should check them out too!
Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo RDU @ RTP and we hope you get to visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
0.5 mi away
Marriott at Research Triangle Park
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Imperial Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Property: Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
Address: 151 Tatum Dr, Durham, NC 27703-8237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Durham Research Triangle Park (RTP), North Carolina, is a place where you will enjoy every moment of your stay. Imagine a new branded boutique hotel designed to deliver guests a distinctive and engaging experience. Let us inspire you with our refreshing design and intimate service. 'Curl Up' and escape from the ordinary. Our 100% smoke-free hotel offers cozy, airy, and inviting guest rooms with oversized beds, plush bedding, hardwood-style flooring with area rugs, 42 HDTVs and spa-inspired shower. In public spaces, the scent, music, artwork, murals are changed to reflect the season. Our hotel is conveniently located near Raleigh Durham airport (RDU) for business travelers at RTP which is the heart of the Raleigh, Cary, and Durham metropolitan area with more than 170 companies. Our hotel offers free high speed Internet access, a business center, conference room, and boardroom. We provide a complimentary shuttle to/from RDU airport as well as local businesses. We are a short drive to many attractions including museums, RBC Center, Univ of North Carolina (UNC), Duke Univ, and NC State Univ (NCSU).At our boutique hotel, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and Phitness Room. Satisfy your discriminating palate at Phi, an on-site casual restaurant and lounge serving fine cuisine. Starbucks coffee is also available at the restaurant. You will find Hotel Indigo Durham RTP simply unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing