We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice night in Durham”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte,NC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice night in Durham”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed here one night to meet up with friends. It did take me a while to find because it sits back from the main road. Hotel has a modern look and feel. The front desk and bar were accommodating with all of our requests. Check in/check out were speedy. I would use it again if I needed somewhere to stay in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qcgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha M, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The hotel is set back and it is common for guests to be unable to find us. We have an alternate address for GPS systems. 4925 Central Park Drive.

Samantha Myszelow
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    122
    39
    17
    10
See reviews for
57
55
27
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I would actually give this Indigo 3.5 stars
There aren't many interesting hotels in the area, so If you want to feel hip on the cheap it may be the one for you. Some people really enjoy the fresh look of this place which I'll admit is a welcome change from a regular room of the same price range. Just don't look to closely at any of the details, or you'll find that the upscale appearance is no more than that.

I was annoyed from the time I got there (late because the address on their website is not compatible with gps) and waited about 6 minutes for any type of acknowledgement from any staff. There was only one flustered person at the desk helping what seemed like a mob of airline staff. I went to grab a cart for my luggage on my own; I muttered my apologies to a few children who had taken a liking to riding on it.

Checking in was reasonably easy once we got out turn and the room was clean and colorful. The patchwork on the walls was poor but the green elements of the room were just fine to deal with. Heating and Air take longer to get to desired temperature, but not too much trouble. The bed feels heavenly!

Again website was misleading--breakfast was not free. A little annoying but it was affordable. Don't ask for a scone; everyone had a different excuse as to why it was on the menu but I couldn't have one. The restaurant area was understaffed every time I went through and the wait person didn't seem to care much, cleaning ladies were friendly though.

Would I recommend this place? If you need a comfy bed and clean stay while you pass through--absolutely
If you pay to be waited on and need experts in service--absolutely not.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Melissa M,

Thank you for leaving us your thoughts about this visit. It is good to know that our rooms were comfortable enough for your needs and your check-in went fine. However, it is unfortunate that the level of service received was below par. This shall be addressed accordingly with our team to ensure similar incidents could be avoided in the future.

While we understand your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope you can give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

My wife and I used IHG points and stayed here one night, our anniversery. It's decent enough but not as nice as IHG wants you to think the Hotel Indigos are. Bright, trendy colors and interesting architecture but it's really pretty much a veneer... The "hardwood floors" in the rooms are really a laminate, a cheap, crappy laminate...
I didn't eat anything but it all looked like expensive, microwave food. Didn't go to the bar either but again, expensive for just a drink.
The pool, although I had no intentions of getting in it (especially since the people that were in it had a baby with a swimmie on in there) but it was tiny. The baby went from the pool to the spa...
The hotel was clean, and was a decent, comfortable place to stay on our anniversery but if paying for it, it would've been overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbyB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear BobbyB4,

Thank you for your recent comments about our Hotel. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations particularly with the rates and hotel amenities. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations as well as competitive rates to the area. Your comments will be passed to the appropriate department. We always welcome opportunity to improve. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

While I had booked this hotel for a business trip over a week in advance, and despite the fact that they charged me a full night's deposit, when I arrived at 3:30 pm to check in I was told that my room was not available because of flight cancellations and that they had moved me to the Holiday Inn Express. I didn't book the Holiday Inn Express for a reason, including the noise I am listening to right now from the TV in the next room over. I've never been bumped from a hotel room before or been told that the hotel had oversold the rooms. Very disappointing.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rigginsdoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha M, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear rigginsdoodle,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience; sometimes things do happen to where we as management do not have control of that. We relocated you to another hotel as we did other guest that day due to water issues which would not allow us to sell certain rooms. We would hope that moving you to another hotel and taking care of the charges would help in making this change more bearable. This is not something we face often, but it does happen. We have worked steadily to resolve these issues. We do hope you will consider staying with us again and giving us the opportunity to provide a more satisfactory stay.

Thank you for your time,
Cybrena Davis Cox
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean but quite far from downtown. However, it provide a hotel shuttle to take guest to South Point Mall. They also fetch guest from airport. It is suitable for those who wants to get to the airport for an early flight fast.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALP2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed at the Indigo at RTP for several days on business. I wish I could give the hotel a better review because I really like the green and modern concept but...

Every morning of our stay, the restaurant had run out of coffee and did not brew more. What hotel doesn't have coffee basically around the clock but ESPECIALLY in the morning before 8 am? Really?

The air conditioning/heating units sound like they must have been purchased used and installed incorrectly. They are so loud that you cannot run the unit and watch the television at the same time. (Well, you could if you can read lips.)

The walls have been banged up and redecorated with marks from cleaning, table edges, and time. Touch-up painting would go a long way toward sprucing up the rooms.

Damage to the walls has not been repaired. Replacement plaster should blend and not appear as hardened globs on the walls.

The shower head in the room leaked and leaked and leaked and leaked.

On the bright side, the gentleman manning the front desk at night was friendly, upbeat, positive, and the kind of person you would want to represent your business. His enthusiasm went a long way toward upgrading this review from terrible to just poor.

I usually don't write reviews but someone needs to take a look at the restaurant and maintenance issues otherwise this hotel will not survive in such competitive times.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sittingonastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha M, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. I am very sorry that we fell short in pleasing you during your stay. All your comments have been delegated to the mangers of the departments mentioned so that they may be addressed with their teams. We strive hard to make each guest stay one they enjoyed and remember in a positive way so that they may look forward to returning. I am very happy to hear your remarks on the front desk and I will pass that along to them. I do hope you will return in the future so that we may have the opportunity to show you what the Hotel Indigo has to offer.

Again thank you for your time and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My wife, dog and I stayed for six (6) nights at the Hotel Indigo recently, and we had a wonderful experience. The front desk staff were all incredible and willing to help us in any way possible. The hotel room was large and very clean, and the cocktails at the bar were excellent and reasonable priced.

I would highly recommend this hotel for business and leisure travelers as well as families. My wife and I will be back to stay again in the very near future. This Hotel Indigo is one of the best in the country!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simmrouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
0.5 mi away
Marriott at Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP

Property: Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP
Address: 151 Tatum Dr, Durham, NC 27703-8237
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP 3.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Durham Research Triangle Park (RTP), North Carolina, is a place where you will enjoy every moment of your stay. Imagine a new branded boutique hotel designed to deliver guests a distinctive and engaging experience. Let us inspire you with our refreshing design and intimate service. 'Curl Up' and escape from the ordinary. Our 100% smoke-free hotel offers cozy, airy, and inviting guest rooms with oversized beds, plush bedding, hardwood-style flooring with area rugs, 42 HDTVs and spa-inspired shower. In public spaces, the scent, music, artwork, murals are changed to reflect the season. Our hotel is conveniently located near Raleigh Durham airport (RDU) for business travelers at RTP which is the heart of the Raleigh, Cary, and Durham metropolitan area with more than 170 companies. Our hotel offers free high speed Internet access, a business center, conference room, and boardroom. We provide a complimentary shuttle to/from RDU airport as well as local businesses. We are a short drive to many attractions including museums, RBC Center, Univ of North Carolina (UNC), Duke Univ, and NC State Univ (NCSU).At our boutique hotel, you can enjoy the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and Phitness Room. Satisfy your discriminating palate at Phi, an on-site casual restaurant and lounge serving fine cuisine. Starbucks coffee is also available at the restaurant. You will find Hotel Indigo Durham RTP simply unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Raleigh Durham Airport at RTP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing