We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience! Will definitely stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
Ranked #2 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Could not have asked for a better experience! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The lobby was amazing! If you like contemporary, this is the place for you! Rooms were very clean and the layout was very different, which is a good thing. The bed was very comfortable. The hot breakfast buffet was well put together

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Hello Eddie T.,

Thank you for the kind response. Your feedback regarding the staff as well as the physical building itself are most appreciated. We hope you'll come see us again soon and thank you for your business.

Ted Franzese
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2012

Our family stayed here while our children attended camps at Duke University, which is less than 10 minutes away. The location is ideal for travel to Duke or UNC. The hotel staff was always helpful, breakfast was good and room was clean. There is plenty of well-lit parking with lots of restaurants and shopping close by. On any return trips to the area, this hotel is where we will choose to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRW124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Hello HRW124,

Thank you for the kind comments regarding our hotel staff and breakfast. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm also happy that you found the area to be conducive to your needs. We thank you for your business and are happy to hear you'll be staying with us again.

Ted Franzese
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I stayed for 2 nights with my son. The separate living area was a real plus because he goes to sleep an hour earlier than me. I liked the modern fell of the room and the lobby. It was in an excellent location for trips into Chapel Hill and Raleigh. The hotel is in a shopping center with several places to eat. You can walk to some of them.

Room Tip: Ask for Home Depot view-- it is the quietest side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwayneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Hello drwayneb,

Thank you for taking the time to submit such a kind review. Your thoughts and your business are both greatly appreciated. We're truly glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come see us again. Thank You!!

Ted Franzese
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This is an amazing hotel at a very affordable price. Everything is so modern and clean! We have stayed several times and our two boys enjoy the indoor pool tremendously! The hot buffet breakfast is also delicious and you don't find many great breakfasts like this at many hotels. The hotel is in a great location, and the staff could not be friendlier. Every single staff member you meet has a smile all the time. Best hotel I've ever stayed in and we definitely plan to stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

Hello Jennifer P.,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to submit such a kind review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed the hotel as well as the service we provide. We hope to see you again in the future.

Ted Franzese
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I returned for a second stay and it was just as good as the first time. This time we bought the family, booked two rooms and needed to make some changes at check-in and the hotel was able to accommodate our needs and did so with pleasure. They also met all of our special requests, which was a bonus This time we were able to use some of the hotel amenities, such as the exercise room, pool, sauna and outdoor patio. Everything met our high expectations. The hotel is exceptional, clean and modern. It's located very close to shops and dining, all within walking distance. You won't be disappointed if you stay at this property. The only criticism I have is that there are no in room safes.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank kcmdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Hello KCMDALLAS,

It was great to hear from you again. We very much appreciate all the positive feedback and thank you for returning to our property. It is seldom that a guests sends us multiple reviews and I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay the 2nd time around as well. Come see us again.

Ted Franzese
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Was in town for a sports tournament. The hotel was very nice and very modern. The included breakfast was very good. The area is nice with many places to dine very close to the hotel.
We would stay here again in the future if we found ourselves in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Hello RHVA,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your response. Your business as well as your kind words are greatly appreciated. It was especially nice to hear that you would stay with us again. That is always the most important measure for us to go by. We hope to see you soon.

Ted Franzese
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

I LOVED this hotel! I travel a lot and this is by far my favorite. The staff was friendly. The lobby was cool and updated. Totally The Jetsons. The outside patio with fire pit and water fountain was awesome. Indoor heated pool, gym, business center. Pantry. Location great! Near several resteraturants that offer discount to those with reservations.. The breakfast was a full breakfast. The rooms were amazing! Very nice and clean. I loved the decor. The suites were large and there were separate large walk in showers and sink/vanity mirror; separate room from the toilet and hand washing sink. Both hand sliding wooden doors. Who actually uses hotel tubs anyway? Ewww! The walk in shower is the modern way to go! I loved the bed with the reading lights and moveable tabels. Flat screen tv of course. Seperate desk/work area. free wi-fi throughout the building. The ONLY "compliant" that I have is that in their effort to be green, the lighting is horrible. So it's hard to do your make up ladies! lol. Other than that...Love it! love! love it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keke2873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSD, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Hello Keke 2873,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive and detailed review. It is greatly appreciated. We also would like to say thank you for your business. All your comments are appreciated and I assure you your comments about the lighting are read by our ownership group as well. I particularly enjoyed the remark about the Jetsons as I loved them when I was growing up. Thanks and come see us again.

Ted Franzese
General Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Durham-Chapel Hill-RTP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
5 mi away
CAMBRiA hotel & suites Durham - Near Duke University
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill

Address: 5310 McFarland Rd, Durham, NC 27707-6831
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Durham
#2 Family Hotel in Durham
#4 Best Value Hotel in Durham
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £70 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Durham Chapel Hill Hotel Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing