We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Salad and soup were fine but person who took my order messed up on the ingredients.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #209 of 761 Restaurants in Durham
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
266 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Salad and soup were fine but person who took my order messed up on the ingredients.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

This is a nice Panera in a nice mall setting. I ordered my salad without an ingredient, but it still came with it. I did not have a lot of time to spare, and my order was the last to come out of the 5 of us who were together, and so I did not take it back, just had to eat around the item. A pain.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravelWhenICan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johns Creek, Georgia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Predicatable, but good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

I like that they include the nutritional information right on the menu -- it's nice to know what you're in for, and this is so much easier than going on-line. The salads are always fresh and the soups are tasty.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank michellec2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckley, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
484 reviews
347 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“reliably good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Our go-to place for breakfast when we visit Durham. Ample parking for breakfast before the shoppers arrive. Predictably good quality and service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler
Level Contributor
123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent - no matter how you serve it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Doesn't matter if you are picking up bagels and pastries for the office, ordering lunch for a group, sitting down in-house lunch or breakfast or purchasing bread for dinner or company - you cannot go wrong with Panera. Friendly, helpful staff. Food is always fresh, always the correct temperature. Fantastic Soup! Always an A+++.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
183 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Always good..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

I have been here multiple times and no matter what you get it is always good. They usually have a lot of space which is great since it can get so busy. The staff is always helpful and efficient. And if there is ever any type of issue the manager is there to help you out.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank caribears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing