We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Food and Attentive Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
Ranked #142 of 761 Restaurants in Durham
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Good Food and Attentive Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was a very good experience for our entire family. The food was very good and the service was excellent. The servers were very attentive to our four year old granddaughter

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    49
    17
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Nice atmosphere, good food, friendly service, and great location.
This is a good place to stop when you want a little bit of a splurge. The food is good but this one is not easy on the pocket book!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aardvark68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheraw, SC
Level Contributor
284 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent Dim Sum, Superb Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We went during their "Happy Hour" from 3-6, with a special menu with drinks, Dim Sum, and what they call "street fare". I have food allergies, and they were super working with me to be sure I could safely eat what I ordered. SO nice to have a restaurant understand and be really willing to work with you! They also offer a large gluten-free selection. Very impressed!

The food was delicious, and we saved room for fabulous desserts. My husband tried the Banana Wontons with Coconut-Pineapple ice cream, which he said was fabulous. I had my favorite "Wall of Chocolate" which is easily enough for 3 -4 people! Delicious!

They have handicapped spaces right in front, and the restaurant is very accessible.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ruralartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just go across I40 to Orient Garden instead”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

This chain is just too expensive, and given better nearby options, we never wanted to go back here since pre-2008 days.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank de M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Atrocious is too kind a word”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

I don't know how food this poor can survive in the Triangle.

Dreadful service (but nice people), dreadful food, dreadful nutritional qualities.

I virtually never write negative reviews, but I'll never return to Chang's.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing