We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice course.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Falls Village Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Semi-private, 18-hole golf course features a traditional design with tree-lined holes.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice course.”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I really enjoy this course every time I play it. Not too difficult and in good condition. I would rank this 5th amongst public courses in the RTP. Finley, Lonnie Pool, Duke and Preserve being a notch above this course.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Theodore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    11
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“going downhill”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This place is really showing signs of neglect. No doubt, the golf economy has suffered along with the downturn in real estate ... this place looks like it is just hanging on. Poor maintenance of the greens, tee boxes and bunkers, old worn out carts, just not getting the job done.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Doustoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice layout needs work”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

I like the layout of this course, but it was in bankruptcy for two years and now is under new ownership. The new owners are putting money in to the course to bring it back to what it once was.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NCGolfer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
179 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good course for West Raleigh / Durham golfers”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This course is a bit out of the way for those who live in south raleigh but they keep the greens maintained and it is a good track overall. I will continue to play the clayton/garner courses but if you live on that side of town it is worth a try.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolfpacker88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh NC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Little rough”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The last time I played the course it was a little rough - lots of erosion and water damage on the back 9 - definitely had some interesting holes but was in need of some housekeeping.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank RockyRaleighNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Falls Village Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Falls Village Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing