We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed here two nights on business. The rooms are modern, clean, and comfortable. The restaurant was very good - had dinner there both nights. The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. Great place to stay and will definitely return!

One Suggestion to the hotel - DON'T store the towels near the toilet! Really?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for your recent comments regarding our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, our restaurant, and the service. I will speak with housekeeping regarding your concerns. We look forward to seeing you again next time you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (748)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

697 - 703 of 748 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

The most awesome professional people in the business works at this hotel !!! They made this stay convenient as well as pleasant. They anticipated our every need, allowing us to focus on the business meeting from day to day. Thanks Team !!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Phyllis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us. I am delighted to hear your enjoyed your visit and experienced our excellent customer service. We do take great pride in the product we provide to our guests. I hope next time you are in Durham, you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip.
The reception staff are lovely and very helpful. You get free cookies from them every day, baked fresh on the premises.
The room was very spacious and clean. The bed very comfortable.
There was a large TV with plenty of choice of programs.
The bathroom had all the usual amenities.
The only disappointment was no fridge in the room, but you could get ice from a machine on the floor.
The room had an efficient air con unit and coffee machine.
There was a shuttle bus to the airport and also to a shopping centre and a local Wal-Mart, and you just ring the hotel when your ready to be picked up. All free of charge.
This is a lovely well run hotel and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieCat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our good services and clean and spacious rooms. I am pleased that our shuttle service was able to accommodate you during your stay. Please come back to see us and enjoy the warm cookies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Arrival experience was great. Superior greeting, great service, good shuttle service from airport. Comfy room. Good pricing. Only issue - hotel has challenging parking (it was busy, no spaces available). Minor issue.

Room Tip: check with Hotwire for good pricing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cardimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel as I know our staff takes pride in providing great service. We are apologetic about your inconvenience with the parking and hope that you will come back to see us soon. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel was a welcome respite on my business trip to the RTP area. The staff was courteous and very helpful. I had a key issue when I checked in and had it taken care of in short order. The rooms were clean and well appointed. My only complaint with the room was the outdated and very loud HVAC system. The shuttle service was slightly lacking on my arrival at the airport, but a helpful shuttle driver for a nearby Doubletree dropped myself and a few other passengers off at this hotel. The return trip to the airport was more than satisfactory. Overall this was a good experience that I will likely repeat in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall visit. I am working closely with engineering to fix the issue with the HVAC unit. I’m glad you’ve decided to come back and see us as we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Anyone staying in Raleigh-Durham would be more than pleased if you stay at the beautiful Doubletree Hilton at Research Triangle Park. Everyone was very professional and helpful. Henry Nabor, The General Manager, was very visible and willing to do anything to make our stay enjoyable. It was a pleasure having such a friendly staff and an awesome place to stay. We will be definitely staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel as I know our staff takes pride in providing great service. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at any time if there is anything we might be able to assist with in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This hotel has the nicest, most helpful staff of any hotel I've ever stayed in. My niece got married here and everyone was very helpful, and made sure everything was wonderful for her. The hotel even has a van that will take you wherever you want to go (shopping, i.e.) and will pick you up.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during this special time. I am glad to hear that our facility was comfortable and the staff was nice. We hope you visit us again on your next stay to Raleigh-Durham. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
11.6 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park

Address: 4810 Page Creek Lane, Durham, NC 27703-8582 (Formerly Hilton Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Durham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £64 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax into a comfortable stay at our entirely renovated and updated(as of March 2013) DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park. The hotel is ideally located adjacent to the world-renowned Research Triangle Park, home to a multitude of companies including IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, BASF, General Electric and many more. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to Raleigh-Durham International Airport and locations within a 5-mile radius of the hotel.Nestled on a quiet hilltop, among the wooded North Carolina landscape, the hotel boasts a resort-style atmosphere and is known locally as ‘The Mansion on the Hill’. Admire charming southern-style features such as the grand veranda, complete with wicker rocking chairs and porch swings. Our friendly staff look forward to greeting you with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing