We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (778)
Filter reviews
778 results
Traveller rating
456
218
63
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
456
218
63
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocking chairscookiesdouble treefront deskgreat hotelsouthern charmbusiness tripbreakfast buffetlobby areartp arearesearch triangle parkenjoyed my stayking roomexcellent staywould stay here againone night stayfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 778 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel had a great feel and really enjoyed the courtyard. We were there for a wedding and the hotel did a great job with getting the guests taken care of. The rooms were nice and the bar area was pleasant. The service was a bit slow in the bar. We ordered pizza for room service and it was better than expected so happy about that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 547phillipn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We hope you enjoyed the wedding! We hope to see you on your next visit to the area!

Tom Lubbe
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

rooms were clean and well stocked with things that would be needed the staff was very friendly with any problems they were right there the lobby was set up very comfortable and neat the staff was always there with a smile and greeting I would recommend this hotel to all my business associates with no problems

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Hi Michael,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate you recommending us to your business associates! We look forward to your next stay with us! Have a great day!

Tom Lubbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My club have used this hotel for the past few years and have grown to love it. They treat us with the utmost respect and we never have any issues in doing business with them or when it comes to our function. We will continue to use them until we outgrow the space or they put us out. Thank you to a very wonderful staff. See you all in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dinita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Hi Dinita T,

Thank You for writing a review about our property on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your business. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Tom Lubbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

It helps that the hotel is in Raleigh-Durham, outside of the city, surrounded by nature, vast open greenery, beautiful empty roads - but the hotel itself is beautiful. Although it is made to look like an old southern style mansion, it's so well maintained that it looks brand new. It has a comfy feeling so business travelers and adults alike will feel at home. The staff are quite courteous and friendly, and even gave me free shuttle transfers to the nearby walmart supercenter when I needed it. The breakfast is quite good, the restaurant offers starbucks and the wifi is consistent and solid. The only thing i noticed was there was no kitchen type amenities like a washing sink or microwave, but to be fair I didn't ask for one - and with a restaurant right downstairs and many nearby - it's not mandatory. Overall, a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mithun471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom L, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Hi,

Thanks so much for your review of our hotel - we always appreciate feedback! Thank You for complimenting our hotel! I'm happy that you had a great stay with us and I hope your trip went well. Please consider staying with us again the next time your in the area! Have a wonderful day.

Tom Lubbe
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Staying at this hotel was not my choice, and for the amount of money paid for the stay ($162.50), there was just too much that was not acceptable. The internet, if you are a non-HH Member is $9.99. I could have stayed at a hotel and paid $49, and got Free internet. Though not that big a deal, the TV remote was missing its battery door. The remote itself however didn't work worth a crap. The soda vending machine ate 50 cents and then wouldn't take bills. Will not be recommending this location or brand to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Leslie K,
Thanks you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry for all of the inconveniences you encountered during your time with us. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. Again, we apologize for the issues and we hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.
Henry Naber, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews