We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, North Carolina, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Stay except”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Room was spacious and clean for two. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Bus Driver to the Airport was very friendly and conversational. Excxeptions are, there is no sign to the location (I am old school and have no GPS) and I put in a wake up call for 7AM and did not receive one (fortunately We woke up earlier)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 940alanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We’re happy that you had a positive experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, town ordinances restrain us from putting up more prominent signage. We know it can be a bit hard to find us, especially without GPS! Also, we apologize that you did not receive your scheduled wake-up call - this is not typical service for us. We’re researching why this happened so it doesn't happen in the future. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area!

Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    403
    194
    61
    17
    21
See reviews for
115
100
40
380
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Durham NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great weekend. Hospitality, professionalism and overall stay excellent. Can't say enough about the cleanliness of the facilities and how well the staff responded to any request. Restaurant served a complete and classy breakfast buffet. Staff was professional and service was exceptional. Two points of areas that could be improved...parking was a problem the entire weekend and bar. The bar opened after 7 pm and stopped serving at 11 PM. With an adult crowd and a full hotel, this was somewhat a setback.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ulysses B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi Ulysses,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so happy that you had a pleasant stay with us! Our apologies that you found parking to be difficult - the parking lot does wrap around the hotel for more space. As well, if you were attending a wedding event, the catered bar may have a different schedule than our regular hotel bar which stays open late. I appreciate your feedback and I hope that you stay with us again soon!

Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Washington, MD, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Everything went great we all had a wonderful time. we would return and have another one there. Food was good and we all had a good meal every morning and the cookies were warm and I had one every.time I wanted one. Several weddings were being held there as well and we had fun watching them take all the beautiful pictures outside with your scenery. This hotel is in a beautiful location and I really liked rocking in the chairs and watching everyone come and go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lilly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thanks for your review Lilly!

We're delighted that we could be the host to your family reunion and that you had a great stay with us. And we're glad that you liked our cookies! Sometimes it's the little things that make a difference. Take care and we hope that we'll see you again soon.

Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, NY
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

When my flight home was cancelled, I was lucky enough to get a room at Doubletree. They offer a reduced rate to "distressed travelers" and the facilities were beautiful. What could have been a dreadful evening was actually quite restful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bakiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi Bakiri,

This is wonderful to hear. We know how stressful it can be when you're thrown a curveball while traveling. I'm happy that we were able to help you go from distressed to rested in one evening! If you're in the area again, please consider staying with us. We'd love to have you back.

Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was really impressed with the design of the hotel overall. It is built like a lodge with Southern charm. Definitely not your standard hotel! Fireplace in the huge lobby, with a porch on the front, as well as a large covered porch by the pool with rocking chairs and couches. The carpet could use some updating but otherwise I saw no visual flaws. The king bed was huge and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Great location in RTP not far from Souhtpoint mall. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank johntY4500TT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I've shared your kind words with our hotel team. This area has a lot to offer, so we look forward to seeing you on your next trip! (and we'll have a warm cookie waiting for you too...)

Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great stay at the hotel. I liked the location and the staff (special thanks to Lou) of the hotel.

First my flight was cancelled and I arrived a day late at the hotel, they just moved my reservation by one day without any pb. and I was not charged for the missed night.

The rooms are great, and nice. The best part for me was the restaurant which serves great food (very unusual in this kind of hotels) and they had a piano playing during the evenings.

The free shuttle to the airport is also great, If you arrive late, you just come late and they come get you and this saves you the hassle of renting a car right on arrival. I just went back to the airport the next day to rent my car.

The breakfast buffet is also VERY nice.

Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeangab75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I'm thrilled that you had a great stay with us! I've shared your kind words with Lou. Our restaurant, Vintage Carolina, is a point of pride for our hotel, so your comments mean a lot. We hope you had a safe trip back home. Please come and stay with us again!

Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Smooth from check in to check out. Good workout room with headphones for TV. The bed was quite comfortable and, as advertised, they handed me a tasty cookie at check in. The location was perfect for me coming from the airport headed to Pinehurst the next day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Hi Mark,

Thanks for your review and your feedback. Customer service and satisfaction is our top priority, so we're happy that you had a pleasant stay (and got a cookie!). We hope that you had a safe and successful trip to Pinehurst as well.

Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
11.6 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Address: 4810 Page Creek Lane, Durham, NC 27703-8582 (Formerly Hilton Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Durham
#8 Business Hotel in Durham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax into a comfortable stay at our entirely renovated and updated(as of March 2013) DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park. The hotel is ideally located adjacent to the world-renowned Research Triangle Park, home to a multitude of companies including IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, BASF, General Electric and many more. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to Raleigh-Durham International Airport and locations within a 5-mile radius of the hotel.Nestled on a quiet hilltop, among the wooded North Carolina landscape, the hotel boasts a resort-style atmosphere and is known locally as ‘The Mansion on the Hill’. Admire charming southern-style features such as the grand veranda, complete with wicker rocking chairs and porch swings. Our friendly staff look forward to greeting you with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing