We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The service, friendliness of the staff and the amenities of this DoubleTree RDU Airport were great. I have yet to go to any Doubletree that did not provide great service and fabulous staff. And let's not forget those awesome cookies. I would definitely select this Doubletree Hotel again if I am in the Raleigh area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kendra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi Kendra,

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and we're happy that you were happy during your stay with us. We agree, the DoubleTree cookies are dangerously delicious. We can't wait to see you on your next visit. Have a great day!

Henry Naber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

533 - 539 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

I've been staying at this location since 2010 and I have a positive experience everytime. I didn't make it there at all in 2013, but all the employees remembered me and gave me hugs to welcome me back. I always look forward to going there.. only I didn't get any COOKIES! But that's ok...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jacquelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi Jacquelyn,

Thanks for sharing your review of our hotel! We're always happy to have you back. I'll pass your kind comments on to our team. I'm sorry you didn't receive a cookie upon arriving! There will be one waiting for you on your next visit to see us. We'll see you soon.

Sincerely,
Henry Naber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great bed, nice shower/water pressure, clean hotel, good variety of food at breakfast, friendly staff. Would like to have had a bit more counter space in the bathroom, but not a showstopper. Good geographical location to highway, airport, and both Raleigh/Durham.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi Kari,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Customer service and satisfaction are very important to us, so I’m thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We are lucky enough to be in a great, central location that allows guests to explore the area if they want to. We'd love to have you back on your next trip!

Henry Naber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

In November 2013 I had the pleasure of visiting the Doubletree. Overall had a very pleasant experience. One minor issue occurred. Made mention of it. The Manager and staff went above and beyond duty to ensure that my return trip was great. The service was EXCELLENT. The management and staff were EXCELLENT. I was even able to convince my siblings to stay at the Doubletree during my visit this past weekend. The hotel is top notch. All areas exceptionally clean. Thanks to the staff and Manager, Charlie Thompson for a wonderful stay. Definitely my hotel of choice when in the Raleigh-Durham area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jupiter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Wow, thank you so much for your glowing review! I'm glad that you had an excellent stay with us. We always strive to provide the best service, and hearing from a satisfied guest keeps us motivated to go above and beyond. I've shared your kind words with the front desk staff and with Charlie - they really appreciate it. Thank you so much and please stay with us again soon! There'll be some warm cookies waiting for you on your next visit.

Henry Naber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

No complaints other than I found a used women's maxi pad on the floor of my bathroom when I arrived. The new room they moved me to was alright. The staff was friendly and the location was conveniently located 1 mile away from my office.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi Adam,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I apologize for your negative experience when you first arrived at your room. That is not the typical level of service at our hotel and I have spoken to housekeeping to make sure that this doesn't happen in the future. Please know that we appreciate your feedback - it helps us to make our guest experience the best that it can be. If you are traveling in the area in the future, please consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Henry Naber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I love staying at this hotel. Soon as you walk up you are greeted in a manner that just lightens your day. and that sets the tone for the stay. I have stayed here multiple times and enjoy the service and the rooms. This is my hotel of choice in RTP area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank HelpinghandVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that we are your hotel of choice in the RTP area! That means a lot to us. The hotel team and I always want to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and relaxing stay, and that starts the moment that our guests enter the front door. I hope you have a great day and we look forward to your next visit!

Henry Naber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Being greeted by a warm cookie is always a welcome event. Especially after a grueling day of travel, it is nice to get a bottle of water and a snack handed to you. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room quiet and dark. It was especially hot outside so the airconditioning felt extra cold and that was not so nice.

The hotel gym is just a room converted with some equipment to use. It gets the job done but could use some investment.

The breakfast buffet was excellent and a fine value for the money. I loved the extra crispy bacon which seems to be rare for buffets these days.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast buffet. We have a wonderful restaurant staff and I have shared your kind words with them. As well, thank you for your feedback about the gym - we will definitely take this into consideration for the future. I hope you'll come back to stay with us again!

Henry Naber
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
11.6 mi away
Hilton Durham near Duke University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites University Area Chapel Hill
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park

Address: 4810 Page Creek Lane, Durham, NC 27703-8582 (Formerly Hilton Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Durham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £65 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax into a comfortable stay at our entirely renovated and updated(as of March 2013) DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park. The hotel is ideally located adjacent to the world-renowned Research Triangle Park, home to a multitude of companies including IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, BASF, General Electric and many more. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to Raleigh-Durham International Airport and locations within a 5-mile radius of the hotel.Nestled on a quiet hilltop, among the wooded North Carolina landscape, the hotel boasts a resort-style atmosphere and is known locally as ‘The Mansion on the Hill’. Admire charming southern-style features such as the grand veranda, complete with wicker rocking chairs and porch swings. Our friendly staff look forward to greeting you with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing