We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Wheaton, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Staff very welcoming. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. I was in town for a surprise birthday party. I have stayed there before and on this trip encouraged other family members to stay there because of my previous stay. Manager Charlie Thompson does a GREAT job.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Arnette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi Arnette,

Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. I'm happy that you had a pleasant stay with us, and I hope the surprise birthday party went well! I've passed on your kind compliment to Charlie. We always want to make your stay with us relaxing and satisfying. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    185
    59
    17
    21
See reviews for
106
98
39
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reisterstown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The service, friendliness of the staff and the amenities of this DoubleTree RDU Airport were great. I have yet to go to any Doubletree that did not provide great service and fabulous staff. And let's not forget those awesome cookies. I would definitely select this Doubletree Hotel again if I am in the Raleigh area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kendra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi Kendra,

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback and we're happy that you were happy during your stay with us. We agree, the DoubleTree cookies are dangerously delicious. We can't wait to see you on your next visit. Have a great day!

Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I've been staying at this location since 2010 and I have a positive experience everytime. I didn't make it there at all in 2013, but all the employees remembered me and gave me hugs to welcome me back. I always look forward to going there.. only I didn't get any COOKIES! But that's ok...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hi Jacquelyn,

Thanks for sharing your review of our hotel! We're always happy to have you back. I'll pass your kind comments on to our team. I'm sorry you didn't receive a cookie upon arriving! There will be one waiting for you on your next visit to see us. We'll see you soon.

Sincerely,
Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great bed, nice shower/water pressure, clean hotel, good variety of food at breakfast, friendly staff. Would like to have had a bit more counter space in the bathroom, but not a showstopper. Good geographical location to highway, airport, and both Raleigh/Durham.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hi Kari,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Customer service and satisfaction are very important to us, so I’m thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We are lucky enough to be in a great, central location that allows guests to explore the area if they want to. We'd love to have you back on your next trip!

Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

In November 2013 I had the pleasure of visiting the Doubletree. Overall had a very pleasant experience. One minor issue occurred. Made mention of it. The Manager and staff went above and beyond duty to ensure that my return trip was great. The service was EXCELLENT. The management and staff were EXCELLENT. I was even able to convince my siblings to stay at the Doubletree during my visit this past weekend. The hotel is top notch. All areas exceptionally clean. Thanks to the staff and Manager, Charlie Thompson for a wonderful stay. Definitely my hotel of choice when in the Raleigh-Durham area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jupiter45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Wow, thank you so much for your glowing review! I'm glad that you had an excellent stay with us. We always strive to provide the best service, and hearing from a satisfied guest keeps us motivated to go above and beyond. I've shared your kind words with the front desk staff and with Charlie - they really appreciate it. Thank you so much and please stay with us again soon! There'll be some warm cookies waiting for you on your next visit.

Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

No complaints other than I found a used women's maxi pad on the floor of my bathroom when I arrived. The new room they moved me to was alright. The staff was friendly and the location was conveniently located 1 mile away from my office.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Hi Adam,

Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I apologize for your negative experience when you first arrived at your room. That is not the typical level of service at our hotel and I have spoken to housekeeping to make sure that this doesn't happen in the future. Please know that we appreciate your feedback - it helps us to make our guest experience the best that it can be. If you are traveling in the area in the future, please consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginai beach, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I love staying at this hotel. Soon as you walk up you are greeted in a manner that just lightens your day. and that sets the tone for the stay. I have stayed here multiple times and enjoy the service and the rooms. This is my hotel of choice in RTP area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank HelpinghandVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry-GM, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to hear that we are your hotel of choice in the RTP area! That means a lot to us. The hotel team and I always want to ensure that our guests have a pleasant and relaxing stay, and that starts the moment that our guests enter the front door. I hope you have a great day and we look forward to your next visit!

Henry Naber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Durham/University Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
9.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Durham North I-85
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
Address: 4810 Page Creek Lane, Durham, NC 27703-8582 (Formerly Hilton Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Durham
#8 Business Hotel in Durham
#10 Romantic Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax into a comfortable stay at our entirely renovated and updated(as of March 2013) DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park. The hotel is ideally located adjacent to the world-renowned Research Triangle Park, home to a multitude of companies including IBM, GlaxoSmithKline, BASF, General Electric and many more. Take advantage of the complimentary shuttle service to Raleigh-Durham International Airport and locations within a 5-mile radius of the hotel.Nestled on a quiet hilltop, among the wooded North Carolina landscape, the hotel boasts a resort-style atmosphere and is known locally as ‘The Mansion on the Hill’. Admire charming southern-style features such as the grand veranda, complete with wicker rocking chairs and porch swings. Our friendly staff look forward to greeting you with a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie on arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing