We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, modern, chic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
Ranked #36 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I love the SpringHill Suites chain. They're so cool, modern, clean, and crisp. This location was no different. From check-in to check-out, everyone was beyond nice and friendly. The room was great with super high ceilings, a nice mini-fridge, microwave, and sink area and a huge bathroom. The bed was excellent and the tv worked great with a ton of channels. I had to leave before the 7:00 am breakfast start time (Sundays) so unfortunately I didn't get to take advantage of their usual huge spread. I know what kind of breakfast these SpringHill Suites hotels serve (for free) so I really hated to miss that. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in the Raieigh area. It's close to the airport, close to Raleigh, Close to Durham, close to everything. It's a great hotel.

Room Tip: I had a ground floor room, which I never have, but it was whisper quiet with no noise above or from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottyG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

I needed a hotel that was conveniently located between the airport and NIEHS. I was picked up promptly at the airport in the hotel shuttle van, the reception staff was very nice, and the room was very satisfactory. Complimentary breakfast was disappointing and about equivalent to a lower level chain (e.g., Travel Lodge). The location was a bit of a walk to the nearest restaurant and not close to much of anything else. They offered van service to anything in about a 3 mile radius but that didn't work out so well. NIEHS is about 5-10 minutes drive but took us more than an hour, going the wrong way down the very long TW Alexander Drive to the end(!) and then held up at the gate because the hotel van driver had no i.d.(including driver's license!); I paid $15 for a cab for each trip after that. If you are stuck for food, they have overpriced choices in a little food nook. Looked like a small but nice fitness facility. Will look for a different Marriott or other property on my next visit.

Room Tip: I heard someone complaining about the noise in their room from the road side of the building; appare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fred200099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

Room was large and clean. Air conditioner right next to bed. The free breakfast left much to be desired, but at least it was available, Front desk staff helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We just needed a place to sleep for the night and this place is clean and has a very friendly staff. Prices were very good for the location and room amenities. Try to ask for a room that doesn't back the highway.

Would stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I've stayed at SHS in Durham many times. Over the past few years they have renovated.

Front desk is aways friendly, accommodating and approachable.

The hotel offers a shuttle service, which is prompt and readily available regardless of where you need to go. (night shift not as friendly for some reason, kind of like your bothering her)

The rooms are fresh, comfortable, good lighting, plenty of amenities and the usual suite set up.

Lobby offers complimentary breakfast, computer area and small "market" as well.

There isn't a restaurant attached or in the hotel, and not a big variety of places to eat close by. But they will take you to a walmart or grocery.

The attendant in the morning is friendly, professional and should be commended for her hard work and consistency.

No outdoor pool or extras at this property, they do have a small gym and small hot tub~pool area that's well maintained and clean.

It's a great stay place stay if you're looking for a quite reliable hotel without a lot of action.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njafares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

I drove from Wilmington NC to Raleigh-Durham for a flight. I parked my car and was taken immedicately to the airport. Perfect. A week later when I returned at midnight; I made a phone call and was picked up promptly and taken to the hotel. The hotel is true to the business model. Everything I needed for a restful night was just right. The next morning, I enjoyed something to eat before hitting the highway. I will recommend this hotel to anyone and will gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizcoughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Have stayed at this hotel before. Great value for the money. Room and its amenities were excellent. Almost felt like home. Complimenary breakfast just enough to get you going for the day. Easy access to other parts of the city

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wsimm13075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Durham Southpoint
4.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
3.9 mi away
Residence Inn Durham Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park

Address: 920 Slater Road, Durham, NC 27703-8061
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £62 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park located between Raleigh, Durham, Morrisville, Chapel Hill, and Cary, in North Carolina. Our suites feature separate living, sleeping and working areas with complimentary high-speed internet, mini-fridge, microwave oven and coffee maker. Unwind in our indoor pool or fitness center. Enjoy complimentary new hot and healthy breakfast options before you start your day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Durham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing