We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Ranked #18 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2013

First I want to thank Richard for doing a great job and for being helpful and always cheerful! He is a great employee and made our stay enjoyable. The hotel itself is tired and the rooms are decent but not great. Our room was next to the highway and coming from Denver we were awoken each morning (way too early for our Western bodies with the time change) by the buzz of traffic. The hotel had breakfast which we never ate and light dinner which was nice. The hotel is convenient (next to a highway!) to i40 and the airport and downtown Durham is a 10 minute drive. I wouldn't stay there again as the traffic noise and quality of rooms make this an average hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hpd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. And thank you especially for the kind words about Richard, he is indeed one of our star employees! I did want to let you know that we will be undergoing major renovations beginning in November, so please come back and check us out in 2014.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

484 - 490 of 590 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Rooms were not the cleanest and had a strange smell. I ended up near the laundry chute and kept hearing noises during the night. Remotes in the room did not work and front desk gave me batteries that I could not insert since the cover was secured with a screw. They should have sent someone up to replace. Food was ok for breakfast. Overall, ok, slightly below average but would not likely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank nolefan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole E, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your experience with us. I apologize you didn't have a better stay. I have addressed the odor and cleanliness issues wth our housekeeping staff. I have also made sure the entire staff is aware that a screwdriver is required to replace the batteries so no one else has the unfortunate experience that you did. We are also investigating the noises you heard at night from the laundry chute.

I understand that Jason Madison, our Assistant General Manager, has been in communication with you regarding your stay and has rectified the situation. I would like to invite you back to stay with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Nicole Ebersole
General Manager
nicole.ebersole@hitlon.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Outstanding place to stay for business travel. Quiet, with all the conveniences for someone trying to get a job done and enjoy it at the same time. Very close to the Triangle and the airport. I had no problems at all with my stay of 5 days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Everyone was friendly and helpful. I travel with a walking disabiltiy and the disabled rooms were easy to move around in with my moblility scooter. Staff would help with carrying plates and moving chairs at breakfast. And never once made me feel funny about the extra help I needed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for such a great review of our hotel and staff! It is always nice to hear that our staff was so helpful.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This hotel was in a good location, convenient to places in the area we were visiting. Our stay was a pleasant experience and would not hesitate to stay here again. We would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The staf was pleasant and helpful and we enjoyed the breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

excellent hotel.. friendly and helpful. and the best way to use the airport at RDU... much easier than parking at the airport and convenient. Also cheaper if you are going on a trip. Out flight was earlier than the shuttle and they still got us there on time and without any problems.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel most of all last week on business. My room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I did not have breakfast (I appreciate the in-room kitchen) use the business center but I did use the fitness center. It is probably sufficient for most people...the requisite treadmill and elliptical cardio equipment, assortment of medicine balls, and a yoga ball. There were some dumbbells but I would have preferred more - again, that's only me. The facility does say it has an agree,net with a local gym but when I went there, I was told the gym had changed hands and they no longer allow guests without requiring a $15 per day pass. I didn't eat but the evening meals smelled delicious!

The very best part of my stay was Sharon. She was on the front desk each evening of my visit - actually she checked me in and out! She ALWAYS greeted me with a smile and gave me perfect directions any time I asked for them. When I was leaving (at 430 in the morning) and I couldn't find the luggage cart, Sharon checked floors with me. We didn't find it - another guest must have had it his/her room as if it was just for them vs all the guests :-( but the fact is, she helped me look and then sent me on my way with a blessing. My stay was fine but nothing really spectacular. Sharon was exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieHatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
9.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle

Address: 4603 Central Park Dr, Durham, NC 27703-8044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#7 Business Hotel in Durham
#10 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range: £75 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle (RTP) hotel, located in Durham, North Carolina. Surrounded by the convenient facilities of Research Triangle Park, our Raleigh-Durham hotel provides easy highway access to Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary and Morrisville, North Carolina. Compliments of the Homewood Suites Raleigh Durham Airport Research Triangle ParkEach guest can enjoy the daily complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and the Welcome Home® reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws) while visiting this Raleigh-Durham area hotel. Complimentary local & airport shuttle service are included with your spacious suite. Welcome to your home away from home at this North Carolina Homewood Suites by Hilton airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Durham
Homewood Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton
Durham Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Research Triangle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing