We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Ranked #15 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Camden, Delaware, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while visiting my son in NC. It had been many years since I had been in the DFurham area. I was surpirsed at the growth of the city.

The hotel had been there according to the front desk for about 18 years. The lobby area was clean and spacious. The staff was curtious and friendly. The room that I had selected was large and very comfortble. The breakfast the next morning was good and plentiful. (It had to be because there were 3 swimming teams there.)

There were 2 malls with numerous restaurants within a few miles of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a Hilton Honors member and reserved a room, you can select a room the day before your arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    148
    50
    29
    14
See reviews for
216
41
30
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Very easy to find and good location from Durham and Downtown Raleigh. At check-in they were very friendly and personable! Our room was clean and comfy! No complaints! It was a nice stay. Didn't eat or use other facilities at hotel but plan on staying again when in area!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mandyb192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Got my room and it was a smoking room. Asked for another room and he gave me a handicapped room which is fine except for one thing ... it smells musty, like wet dog or wet laundry that was left out. I told the gentleman but he didnt even offer to get us another room.

I stayed in other Hilton brand hotels, never had this problem before. thats why I am quite surprise with this.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reez06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
I apologize for your unfortunate experience with us during this stay. I will review this with our Housekeeping and Front Desk team to ensure this type of issue is not repeated in the future. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

As a seasoned business traveler was EXTREMELY satisfied by the outstanding experience I had at Homewood Suites at Airport in Durham. Mgr and front desk staff check me in quickly and professionally. Dining staff provide excellent dinner and breakfast choices with friendly and courteous service. Best hotel experience I have had in a very long time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
As always, it was great having you with us again. We are glad you enjoy it and always look forward to your visit.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

My son and I stayed here overnight while visiting Duke. Toni, at the front desk, was extremely accommodating not just to is but to all guests. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice morning sun, if you like that, which I do.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelinWIGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Toni is a wonderful employee for our team. We are glad you think so as well. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I am not sure why it was a surprise! Sometimes these types of places can be very generic and very plain. Homewood suits was refreshingly nice. The staff were awesome ; funny and friendly. I upgraded to a suite for 5 dollars online which was well worth iyt. The suite was a great size and impeccably clean. Breakfast was one of those prepare your own type buffets but they has good quality juices, bagels and coffee. THe big exception to the usual rule of these types of place was the generous and comfy lounge and TV area. I didnt see a bar but you could buy bottles of beer from reception and drink in the lounge.
The shuttle driver was incredibly nice and took me well out of his way to buy a charger.
The only down side was that I didnt know i was sharing a balcony with an adjoining room and realized when i was leaving that the door had been unlocked the whole time ; no harm done but a bit of an oversight nonetheless.
All in all ; a great option if you are staying in the research triangle.
NO frills

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite ; it is so cheap to do so and is totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
We are very happy to have surprised you!! And very glad you enjoyed your stay. One thing worth mentioning, the room you stayed in was one of 3 rooms where your balcony is shared by your bedroom and your living room. It is not shared by another guest room.

Thank you for your excellent review!!

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level 6 Contributor
792 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Stayed on a Saturday night. $84 AAA rate. Hotel was quiet, maybe 1/2 full. It's in a business park and other than a sports bar, there is nothing in the immediate vicinity to eat. Room was clean, ac worked well and was quiet. Brier Creek area is 5-7 minutes away which has plenty of shopping and restaurants. Easy access to the freeway. We had a first floor room with a small patio.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2BEis2SKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
9.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
9.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Address: 4603 Central Park Dr, Durham, NC 27703-8044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#7 Business Hotel in Durham
#10 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle (RTP) hotel, located in Durham, North Carolina. Surrounded by the convenient facilities of Research Triangle Park, our Raleigh-Durham hotel provides easy highway access to Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary and Morrisville, North Carolina. Compliments of the Homewood Suites Raleigh Durham Airport Research Triangle ParkEach guest can enjoy the daily complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and the Welcome Home® reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws) while visiting this Raleigh-Durham area hotel. Complimentary local & airport shuttle service are included with your spacious suite. Welcome to your home away from home at this North Carolina Homewood Suites by Hilton airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Durham
Homewood Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton
Durham Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Research Triangle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing