We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveller rating
355
173
69
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
173
69
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskevening receptionfull kitchenbeer and wineseparate bedroomgreat hotelhome away from homehotel staytwo queen bedscomplimentary breakfastresearch trianglertp arealiving areaclose to the airportthe breakfast arearoom was spaciousbreakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 653 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have stayed at the Homewood Suites - Durham a number of times while visiting our son. It is closer to his home than the Research Triangle Homewood. Since the Durham hotel was booked, we tried this one. It totally lived up to Homewood standards. The staff is top notch, the suites are perfect for us, and are well appointed and spotless. Breakfast is also good.

Room Tip: The layout of the hotel and placement of the elevators is a little confusing. Try for something close to the elevator if possible, otherwise you may find yourself getting lost.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grammysondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your great review! I'm glad we were a 'great second choice'!

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had a two bedroom and I found the rooms clean and orderly; everything looked neat, clean and modern - nothing worn or old-looking. Bathrooms EXQUISITE. Rooms are also pretty spacious compared to most hotel rooms. A/C worked great. Beds are pretty comfy. Staff very pleasant. Highly recommend this location. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for the great review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

check in was not friendly. Not sure she wanted to be there. She was very short when I tried to explain we had e-checked in. The room could have been clean better. The fridge was really dirty. Both inside and out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alektoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

I am sorry that your check in experience was not what it should have been and that the room was not up to our normal standards. I will review both of these issues with the appropriate staff members.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while visiting my son in NC. It had been many years since I had been in the DFurham area. I was surpirsed at the growth of the city.

The hotel had been there according to the front desk for about 18 years. The lobby area was clean and spacious. The staff was curtious and friendly. The room that I had selected was large and very comfortble. The breakfast the next morning was good and plentiful. (It had to be because there were 3 swimming teams there.)

There were 2 malls with numerous restaurants within a few miles of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a Hilton Honors member and reserved a room, you can select a room the day before your arrival. You can see the room they suggest or select another room that is available.The room size is shown.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Very easy to find and good location from Durham and Downtown Raleigh. At check-in they were very friendly and personable! Our room was clean and comfy! No complaints! It was a nice stay. Didn't eat or use other facilities at hotel but plan on staying again when in area!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Mandyb192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews