We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Ranked #12 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, United States
1 review
“trip advisor.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Convinient and nice hotel location. Clean rooms and dining area. Good food of complementary breakfast and manager reception.Very friendly and helpfull personel. Will stay on the next visit in RDU, would recomended this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!!

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    143
    46
    26
    12
See reviews for
204
38
29
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, GA, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Outstanding hotel. Currently undergoing renovations but still clean and friendly. Staff was very courteous and attentive. Breakfast was good and dinner reception always warm and ready. The free beer and wine was a plus.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our renovations should be finished by the end of March.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

At the outset, I would like to thank the management and staff of Homewood Suites for making my stay not just comfortable and convenient but also memorable. I would quickly like to rate Homewood on a scale of 1-10, 1 being lowest and 10 being highest on my "own parameters" :-) Ambience - 10/10 Comfort - 10/10 Cleanliness - 10/10 Food - 7/10 Shuttle - 9/10 Housekeeping - 10/10 Areas for improvement: Please add Indian vegetarian menu in your breakfast / lunch and dinner. I would like to make a special mention of Ms.Serenity from the house keeping team. Serenity, thank you so much for taking good care of my home while I was away at work. The suite was just not well maintained, but I did feel the sincerity you had put in w.r.t your work. Thank you !!! Much Appreciated :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nagendra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you!! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. And a special thank you for mentioning Serenity. She is one of our newer housekeepers and this meant a great deal to her. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great check in and out experience. Front Desk associates were wonderful! Everything was ready and they had everything I had requested ready and in the room. Went quickly and smoothly. While not announcing that I was a Hilton Honors member, they had everything ready for me. In fact, I didn't have to present my credit card I'm guessing because they had it on file as a Hilton Honors member so this really quickened and made the process enjoyable. Experience took less than 30 seconds so I was impressed. Breakfast staff was helpful and courteous. They worked hard keeping everything filled. The condition of the room was the only thing that I noticed was a little lower in standard than I was used to from Homewood Suites. Feel of the room seemed a little older than I was used to. There was an aroma to the room that didn't appeal to me at first but I got used to it. But the room was fine for the stay. It was just that first impression that didn't fit with other Homewood Suite experiences.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your review. We are undergoing renovations that should be completed by the end of March. I can tell you already that the new rooms look amazing!! We can't wait for your return visit so you can let us know what you think!!

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Plata, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

This is an excellent hotel; clean rooms, very friendly staff and convenient to shopping and work. They offer a full breakfast and a quick dinner with beer and wine. They offer complimentary van service to and from the airport and other locations in RTP area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Betty Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are glad you enjoyed it!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very clean, great rooms, friendly staff. Great hotel for business but probably even a better hotel if you are traveling with your family. They even serve real eggs instead of powdered eggs from a jar!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your great review of our hotel, and our eggs!! :)

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for meetings being held in the facility's meeting room. The sleeping rooms were very nice, exceptionally clean and spacious. All the bedding and room decorations were very nice, yet there were signs around the hotel that says they will be remodeling during 2014. Breakfast was extensive with all the usual bagels, waffles, etc, as well as freshly scrambled eggs (didn't seem like the pre-processed kind), a different type of potatoes each morning (hash browns, tator tots, etc.) and a different type of meat each day. The shuttle to and from the airport was also prompt!
Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Raleigh Durham Airport/RTP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Address: 4603 Central Park Dr, Durham, NC 27703-8044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#7 Business Hotel in Durham
#10 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle (RTP) hotel, located in Durham, North Carolina. Surrounded by the convenient facilities of Research Triangle Park, our Raleigh-Durham hotel provides easy highway access to Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary and Morrisville, North Carolina. Compliments of the Homewood Suites Raleigh Durham Airport Research Triangle ParkEach guest can enjoy the daily complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and the Welcome Home® reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws) while visiting this Raleigh-Durham area hotel. Complimentary local & airport shuttle service are included with your spacious suite. Welcome to your home away from home at this North Carolina Homewood Suites by Hilton airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Durham
Homewood Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton
Durham Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Research Triangle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing