We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Weaverville, United States
1 review
“Perfect stay!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Courteous, professional, helpful staff. Immaculate accommodations. Conveniently located to all the places we wanted to visit. Great pool area for families. Wonderful common area for watching big games, relaxing, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    149
    51
    29
    16
See reviews for
223
41
30
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great hotel for the price and complimentary breakfest. I was there during for a weekend stay: Sat-Mon to Dj a graduation party (June). It was clean, the staff was very friendly and pleasant. Good location for me- right of off I-40. Pool was fun. The only thing to complain about was me having to wait and go back down to the front desk to get more towels. This is an off in the cut hotel that I will stay at again. Looking to an efficient hotel, with the amentities of a large hotel without the hussle and bussle- this is your place to be!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank commander22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This weekend it was a youth track team staying there. It was children every where and the lobby was noisy. The frequent visits from the youth to the lobby area made it uncomfortable. The rooms was nice and roomy. Other than the track team it was pretty decent hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tamyra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have always had excellent service, the evening and breakfast are excellent. This a great place to start your day, and very relaxing to end your day. I would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to location

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very nice hotel for the right price, good location and very friendly staff. Hotel has a very nice pool, fitness facility and a nice size cafeteria. It is certainly the right choice between a set of relatively closely located other hotels. The proximity to the highway makes it a an excellent choice for location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tigran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel, appearing very newly constructed, was simply outstanding. The staff excelled at customer service - everything from the greeting at the front desk, the housekeeping staff helping with extra supplies, and the wait staff in the eating and common area. Great idea that they serve dinner (basic, but very satisfactory) Mon-Thu; we definitely took advantage in order to ease the vacation budget. Great pool area. Fantastic common & eating area, with a giant big screen TV. Easy access to downtown Durango - just a short drive away. Full-size refer in the room. Overall, very comfortable. Very, very clean. We had an excellent stay. What you get for your money is very reasonable. It's not cheap, it's not expensive, but it's a great value if you take advantage of the amenities. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardiffKayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My flight was cancelled so I had to drive from Rhode Island to North Carolina. I arrived early and needed to rest before I attended my son's graduation. I was extremely pleased that they let me check in early. The front desk attendant, Toni, was extremely helpful and pleasant. I am very pleased with my stay. The room was clean and spacious. The location was excellent, right by the highway. Easy access on and off.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Durham Chapel Hill
9.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Address: 4603 Central Park Dr, Durham, NC 27703-8044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Durham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#10 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle (RTP) hotel, located in Durham, North Carolina. Surrounded by the convenient facilities of Research Triangle Park, our Raleigh-Durham hotel provides easy highway access to Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary and Morrisville, North Carolina. Compliments of the Homewood Suites Raleigh Durham Airport Research Triangle ParkEach guest can enjoy the daily complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and the Welcome Home® reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws) while visiting this Raleigh-Durham area hotel. Complimentary local & airport shuttle service are included with your spacious suite. Welcome to your home away from home at this North Carolina Homewood Suites by Hilton airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Durham
Homewood Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton
Durham Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Research Triangle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing