We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with fantastic staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Ranked #13 of 71 Hotels in Durham
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel with fantastic staff!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We are a few days into a 2 week stay at this hotel. My husband stays here when visiting from the UK on business, a few times each year. It's been 4 years since myself and our 2 boys have been.

It really is a great hotel if staying in the area. The bedrooms are big with a living area, kitchen and separate bedroom. Hot drinks are free in the lobby 24 hours. Great pool, kept lovely and clean. Breakfast is very good, my boys love the waffles and cake selection. Monday to Thursday evening from 5:30-7:30 there is complimentary wine, beer and food.

The staff are lovely, always friendly and welcoming. It's great to return here and so nice to be remembered by the manager and some of the staff. I highly recommend a stay here.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shauna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    143
    46
    26
    12
See reviews for
204
38
29
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed at Hilton Homewood Suites for an appointment at Duke Hospital. Appearance of room dated. Appliances dated. Cleanliness of bathrooms poor. Redish brown spots at base of bathroom. Grey film on bottom of tubs looks like they hadn't been cleaned. Mirrors in both bathrooms cleaned with wet towels which left wet marks and lint all over the mirrors - bathroom shower heads broken. Room did not have individual thermostat so we were unable to control the temperature in the room. Dust all over televisions. Room had a must smell. Could not wait to check out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HomewoodSuites--RTP, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize that our housekeeping staff fell short of having your room perfect; I do hope you know that the conditions you describe are definitely not up to our standards. I will be sure to review this my staff to ensure that it does not occur again.

We thank you again for staying with us!

Jason Madison
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Excellent stay @ RTP location. Great accommodations, staff super friendly, food & drinks @ breakfast and managers reception; great variety & well prepared.. Perfect location and access to RTP. Only thing missing was a hot tub to go with a very nice pool. Strong recommendation to stay and i will gladly return

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed in a suite during a long road trip and the hotel was wonderful. The room was spacious (comfortable for two adults, one child and a teenager) and clean. The staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet was very good and my family came back full. This will be a "go to" hotel when we are traveling. This was one of the best hotels we've stayed in as a family.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kriston L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Saslem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I was at this hotel because I was in town for a three day track meet the Russell Blunt in Durham, NC. I was so pleased with everything, this will be the hotel of choice from now on. I want to say THANK YOU to Will who was the gentleman that was on duty during our stay, and the employees were so helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Fleurette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
176 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Easy drive from the airport and RTP.
Housekeeping was a little below par - as I am looking behind the nightstand.
I had a room facing the back of the hotel and it happened to be the side facing the setting sun and it was hot - the A/C couldn't really keep up and there is a limit on the thermostat. There is a ceiling fan over the bed though and it was not that bad, I just like it cold when I'm sleeping. I've stayed at a lot of hotels in the RTP area and this was place was ok - not great and not terrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hortkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a baseball tournament at USA Baseball in Cary, NC. The only obstacle was they don't have any public ice machines so you have to ask the staff to open up the kitchen but they were very helpful to do so.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Durham hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham Airport at Research Triangle Park
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Raleigh-Durham
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh-Durham/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durham-Chapel Hill / I-40
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh Durham / Airport
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle
Address: 4603 Central Park Dr, Durham, NC 27703-8044
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Durham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Durham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Durham
#10 Family Hotel in Durham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Raleigh-Durham Airport/Research Triangle (RTP) hotel, located in Durham, North Carolina. Surrounded by the convenient facilities of Research Triangle Park, our Raleigh-Durham hotel provides easy highway access to Raleigh, Durham, Chapel Hill, Cary and Morrisville, North Carolina. Compliments of the Homewood Suites Raleigh Durham Airport Research Triangle ParkEach guest can enjoy the daily complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast and the Welcome Home® reception, featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (subject to state and local laws) while visiting this Raleigh-Durham area hotel. Complimentary local & airport shuttle service are included with your spacious suite. Welcome to your home away from home at this North Carolina Homewood Suites by Hilton airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh-Durham AP / Research Triangle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Durham
Homewood Durham
Hilton Durham
Durham Hilton
Durham Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Research Triangle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing